2022 Weedcash Grow Challenge

image.png

Hey Weed Nerds! Hope the weekend treated you well. I am staring to get a little antsy not having anything growing. It is starting to get so bad, the other day at work my boss caught me 'Lollipopping' the shrubs out front. Then I started to make some Compost Tea, then realized that I had no plants, so I just used it on the California Poppies growing wild along the road. Oh yeah, I have a condition. A condition that more cow bell is not going to be enough. I need to start growing!


Photo Courtesy of @derangedvisons

image.png

Growing is fun. Then posting here on Chain makes it even more fun. But what is more fun then that? Growing, and posting together! With outdoor season approaching us here north of the Equator, it is a perfect time to get a new grow challenge going. The last one ran its course. You may recall the #5gallonchallenge? It was cool, but it limited the amount of people who could enter. Not everyone can grow in a big bucket. Or they have a system that incorporates smaller, or bigger pots.

This contest will be different. This will be a true call to grow, which is why I started to post to the Blockchain in the first place. Give a man a fish, he will eat for a day. Teach a man to fish, and he will eat a lifetime! Same goes for growing. The gift to grow was one of the best gifts I ever have received. Thanks @hotsauceislethal! Ever since then I have always had cannabis on hand, which is nice if you want to stay medicated. Wink, wink.

For those that have always wanted to grow a cannabis plant, then I hope you use this On Chain Contest as your excuse to finally take the step. Or if you already grow, use this excuse to post here more. To those who already do all of the above, then use this excuse to make more Hive, and Weed, or more!)

image.png

Rules for the 2022 Weedcash Grow Challenge:

  • Pick what size of pot you will grow in

To allow everyone to enter there will be 4 divisons;

  • 1 Gallon
  • 2 Gallon
  • 3 Gallon
  • 5 Gallon
  • 7 & Above(This will be for our outdoor growers who will be planting in ground, or if your growing in a bigger pot for a living soil setup indoor)
  • Grow a cannabis plant
    If you do not have access to seeds, or clones, seeds can be purchased with Hive over at Bifbeans. Or if you would like to run a tester out, hit me up on Discord.

  • Post regualar updates
    We would love to see you use the Weedcash front end. Or post directly from the Weedcash Community on Peakd. Since we respect all Hive communities, we will not hold anything against you if you prefer to post from somewhere else. Just do not forget the tags: cannabis, weedcash, or canna-curate(optional).

  • Comment
    After you publish your grow update, go comment on any 3 posts within the cannabis community.

  • Weigh your finished trimmed Sensimilla flowers
    After harvest, dry, and trim your buds as you normally would do, then weigh the finished product.

  • What if you get a male?
    Special prizes will be given to those who end up with a male

  • For people already growing
    You may enter, but if you're over the half way mark into flower, please wait till next grow.

  • Optional
    If you have a Twitter account sign up for POSH, and share your Weedcash links.

  • To enter

Comment Grow[pot size] on this post.

image.png

That's it! @derangedvisions, and I will monitor as we also participate. The deadline to enter will be the end of May. Each person who enters will receive a sticker to put up for their upcoming updates. 1000 Weed, and 14.20 Hive will be given to the person who takes top spot in their division, and for each person who finishes will get 420 Weed, and 4.20 Hive regardless of the spot they place. The better the post, the better the votes.


Banner by @trayan

If you are unable to grow, you can participate in this contest VIA comments. Everyone loves a good comment on their post. With the communities help, and participation it will really be a win for everyone. Or you see a grower you like, you can gift him/her whatever you see fit. I always thought it would be cool to see someone setup some type of betting system on one of these contests.

image.png

Promotional tool by @thelogicaldude

There it is. Nothing fancy. A contest not just against others, but yourself. Growing is not easy, but it is also not hard. You just have to make that commitment. All you need is a will. Once you have that, you will find a way.

image.png

weedcashnetworkwithtaglinenobkg.png

image.png

Sort:  

Did I do that right?
I am entering a Cosmic Queen Auto it is just beginning to flower. If not I have some other photos I can use

Yes sir! Good luck, and thanks for entering!!

Awesome. I am looking forward to seeing what the community can do. It’s true that growing cannabis has been an amazing gift. I have been able to have plenty of cannabis on hand and really find the strains that benefit me the most for my medical needs.

Watching your progress on chain has been a cool experience! You are a great example, that I imagine inspires man here.

Thanks man. We have a very knowledgeable community to learn from here.

!BEER


Posted via weedcash.network

Cheers!


Thank you for sharing this great #cannabis, #gardening, #gaming content, You have been manually Upvoted by @skylinebuds, Feel free to come share all your gardening content in the hivegarden Community

You can hang out Cannabis & Crypto Garden and Share and Talk #cannabis,#gardening, #strain-reviews, #growing, #crypto, #play2earn, and So much more

You can use THIS POST to learn how to format your post even better, if you don't know markdown it is a great read

Did you know you can now delegate weedcash token to @skylinebuds-weed and receive Tribe Tokens, Weed, and swap.hive for helping build this curation project.

!PIZZA

Thanks!

Awesome idea fellas, you know I'm down

Sweet!

O nice another comp, I was working to get mine out this weekend but not sure we have room for 2 so I'll just not do mine as we only got a couple growers. Or maybe sun side by side as ones weight ones post count and quality.

Sweet challenge tho

I would still participate. I think it’s still a great idea to encourage people to learn markup. Even just a few codes. It would benefit them in so many ways

Good times man, your growing abilities have defintely skyrocketed over the years- it blows me away seeing some of these pictures youve been posting.

I havent grown in a long time still, much more focused on the crypto and trading aspect.

Thanks man! What are the laws over there like anyways?

Full recreational with mixed laws on limits for medical. Taxes are stupid high at 25% rec, only sales tax to medical patients.

I dont even know what it is for growing TBH didnt look into it since leaving Cali.

Well you know how dumb it is here in cali too when it comes to going to the stores. Honestly I miss the old medical laws. It was even better for the home grower.

Excellent man. 😃

Looks like a great competition! I can't wait to see all the entries growing.

I will have to go for the 7 and above division for an outdoors monster hopefully!

Peace G.

Right on dude looking forward to it!

Did you really make poppie tea? Interesting. Lollipopping the bushes at work LOL1 You have a GROWING addiction my friend. It is of course completely healthy addiction! #Way2Grow

Haha! Maybe, and maybe not ;)

cool I'm in
not for the prices but always nice to compare

Yeah wish we can do a 1000 hive giveaway, but I like to think of this as more fun anyways.

But a 1000 hive sure would get peoples attention off chain wouldn’t it?

100 hive would also be a big price. maybe we can make a pot I'm willing to put some in it

I’m down. But this would be something we have to save towards end of season. Perhaps we can split it among the top people. But I hope people understand this is more then just growing. They need to post regular and comment too to be the true top dawgs;)

This contest is non linear and will evolve along the way ;)

💯💪

Hello! My first time here, not the first time growing. Will joing the contest, just did my first post. My pots are 12 inches, I'm guessing 3 gallons? so....
Grow 3

Right on! I actually saw your post before this comment lol

Hey man, we have to worry about the tea compost and the bushes? if you need help ask for it. Planting a seed every 15 days might help lol.
Where to sign up for the challenge?

Lol, just decide which size pot you will do, do a post and state this is your entry. :)

Great! I think ima enter the 3 gallon. I got some ready to go to flower in the next week or so. I also have some ready to in 4 weeks so we will see. Good idea, and thanks!

Right on dude!

One of the things that most motivated me to share my experience was being able to read the experiences within the community. Too bad I can't participate because here in the South we are already halfway there. Perhaps this year a contest can be held for the north and another for the south. Our spring begins on September 21. The harvests are made between April and June. I wish you all a good planting and I read you in your posts.

No you can still! Only if you are more then half way into flower is when you need to wait till next grow. Yours is not even in flower, or perhaps just started. I set it up that way on purpose, so everyone can have a shot, and participate.


~~~ embed:1496446351227375619 twitter metadata:ZnV0dXJlYW5hbG9ndWUxfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL2Z1dHVyZWFuYWxvZ3VlMS9zdGF0dXMvMTQ5NjQ0NjM1MTIyNzM3NTYxOXw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

So cool we can share Weedcash links now!

Gracious!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@skylinebuds-weed(3/15) tipped @canna-curate (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Yummy!


Hey @canna-curate, here is a little bit of BEER from @tonytrillions for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @canna-curate! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 5250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 5500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22

Heck yeah!

How yah! Let's go @canna-curate! 😊😄👍

I love it
Grow 7 & Above 🖖
My question is whether I enter with my current plants in bloom or germinate a new batch to enter.

Sorry I just saw this comment. I would say so since you are not over the halfway point into flower yet. But it defiantly would be cool to have you start a batch and re enter.

put my wee zkittlez in the grow 3 category