You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PGR plague in the Land of the Long White Cloud (Aotearoa/New Zealand)

Hell yes! Not for the PGR, but for spreading awareness! Here in California we still have this problem in the legal market. I used to always wonder how the hell do people get there buds rock hard, and come to find out there cheating! Not only cheating to look good, but cheating our health.


Posted via weedcash.network

Sort:  

Man, I'm surprised that they would be able to sell that stuff in California. Although I've heard that the PGR use in the states is much lighter, so it's not as easy for people to spot. The stuff we often get here doesn't smell of weed at all, has no trichs and barely gets you high ;( but it does look kind of like 'dank nugs' to people who don't know any better which is why they are able to move it I guess


Posted via weedcash.network

There are a some things I am confused about. Seaweed has PGR in it, but is it different then the chemicals? Does the PGR in seaweed do the same exact thing as the other ones? I do wish this was explored more, and also more awareness on the subject.

image.png

Like look at this bud.

Yeah it's hard to know - I think the problem is heavy use of synthetic PGR. I found some great info on this aussie webpage: https://friendlyaussiebuds.com/australian-cannabis-education/pgr-toxic-weed/

that's the situation we have here as well. The bud you posted here looks great to me - and I reckon you can get some pretty dense buds that are still good, for me it's the combo of dense, little to no smell, and a lot of orange hairs that gives it away for sure.