You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Urine powered weed plants

Very interesting. I have heard of peeing around plants to keep out animals that would love to eat your plants. I also have heard of composting pee since it is high in nitrogen. Cool way of using nature!

Sort:  

It seems the logical thing to do if one doesn't have access to other kinds of fertiliser. Though watering it down is very important. Undiluted it may damage plants.

Yeah i can see that, thanks for the share. Hopefully we get to see more updates on this. Cool to see something other then wine grapes in that part of the world, all though I might chose a Red Burgundy over a bag of ganja these days, lol!

Will do my best to get over there again to take another shot before they harvest. I just bought x2 30L wine making buckets and will be filling them up this week. It won't be burgundy but it will warm us up when the days are short and cold ;)