DreamOn's GrowLog [Soil Preparation + Sowing in the Ground]

in WeedCash Networklast year (edited)

While my plants grow and strengthen, it's time to tell you about how I prepared the soil in the places where I'm going to transplant them.
They will grow on the southern slope, so that they don't catch the eye of people passing by on the road.

20230409_181946.jpg

I've already grown several outdoors here, so I'm confident in this location. Besides, it's outside my property, which eliminates legal problems.
Stump from last year's bush:

20230409_183642.jpg

To start, I prepared a place for "self-seeding".

20230409_180219.jpg

This will be another experiment, the results of which I'm going to share with you here.
My friend, a breeder, gave me a handful of seeds. He says he obtained them in a grow room by crossing top strains of sativa and indica. He named his strain "Day Dreamer". let's see what kind of breeder it turned out him))

20230414_162549.jpg20230409_182441.jpg

A light rain successfully drizzled, and after the winter the soil had not yet had time to dry properly

20230414_162725.jpg

After consulting with him, we decided to sprinkle the seeds directly into the soil all together in one spot. Then, once they sprout and show their sex, we'll thin out the weak and male plants.

20230414_162739.jpg

I got these seeds for free, so by fall, getting a harvest with at least 25% of the plants sprouted will be considered a success for me! Such garden bed from the outside will look like it's grow wild."

Before transplanting the purchased plants, I needed to level the soil on the slope to retain natural moisture and fertilize it with organic fertilizers. Since last fall, I've been spreading bird droppings mixed with straw, which remained after cleaning the chicken coop.

20230414_171918.jpg

Throughout the winter, I regularly sprinkled the slope with ash, which remained from the home heating stove.
And this spring, when I was preparing the areas, I added a bucket of cow manure there.
This should be enough for active growth, and for flowering, I will prepare liquid fertilizers.

20230409_181505.jpg

If I they appear spare coins, I see the point in buying a few more auto-flowering seeds.
Because last year's harvest is already gone, and my wax won't last long either. Therefore, I would like to have a ready-to-use, high-quality ripe product by mid-to-late summer

20230409_184941.jpg

also, while I was digging the damp earth, I broke my shovel...

image.png

Wishing everyone bright warm sunshine and huge, juicy cannabis buds!

Sort:  

Dude I really respect the way you go about growing! How long have you been doing it for?

Also have you heard of Freakshow?

Hi @Canna-curate!
Freakshow?
(I did not immediately understand that talking about a marijuana, and Google only confused me even more😂😂😂😂)
untitled.gif
No, I haven't heard about it before.
But from the description I was interested in its impact. Once something similar happened to me from an noname strain

At this point it will be my fourth or fifth successful harvest.
Outdoor is good for beginners!
Soil and sun can correct a lot of growers' mistakes.
And even without human intervention, in our soil from germinated seeds usually grow so not bad plants!
(Of cource, if the children don’t rub it with their hands on the Charas, or cook a managa out of it)

Before I processed trim from someone else's crop into the wax and use lots of bought buds which prompted me to find my own place to grow.

I just thought of it since it dont even look like cannabis! Perfect for the guerilla grower. :)

image.png

I live in a rather secluded place, the more exotic the variety, the more difficult it will be to prove that it has grown here by itself)))

Some good ole guerilla growing, I hope you have success with the beauties, sounds like the soil will give them a good start :)

Past experience has shown that this place is chosen very well!
They seem to be outside the site, but it seems that a couple of buckets of water are not far to carry on a hot day)
My new cow will look after them)
dscn7498.jpg

congrats on the cool spot and the nice job! good luck! ;)

Thanks, mutually!

that's awesome!

Thanks!

Congratulations @dreamon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - April 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @vp-freelance.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hey @dreamon!
Actifit (@actifit) is Hive's flagship Move2Earn Project. We've been building on hive for almost 5 years now and have an active community of 7,000+ subscribers & 600+ active users.
We provide many services on top of hive, supportive to both hive and actifit vision. We've also partnered with many great projects and communities on hive.
We're looking for your vote to support actifit's growth and services on hive blockchain.
Click one of below links to view/vote on the proposal:

  • peakd
  • ecency
  • hivesigner
  • done 🤙