100 Strains Bud Review: INCREDIBLE Hybrids!

in WeedCash Network3 years ago

In the heyday of Vancouver's free market dispensary scene, my wife @MediKatie and I tried out at least 100 strains of cannabis! We kept track of them all in a notebook called the Cannalogue, and included photographs and sometimes even video clips. MediKatie and I had been underground buyers and users of cannabis for years. Then, she got her "card", a few weeks before me - those adventures were recorded here, here, and here. In this latest episode, I want to show you MY first official gray-market dispensary purchase, in May 2015!

That was a dense quarter-ounce nug of lemon sour diesel, a sativa hybrid popular in Vancouver at the time. We vaped all the other nugs in the bottle, sparing that one until we absolutely needed it!

Report: Intense lemon aroma upon cracking the nugs. After grinding, even stronger, plus the characteristic diesel scent wafting through. The flavour was mostly lemon, with a hint of other fruit. And the high came on fast n hard! We found ourselves going back for more rather soon, both because the effect faded, and because the taste was so damn pleasant.

There's a baggie of our mainstay - Sour Diesel. Less dense nugs, but really well grown and cured.

Plenty of trichomes! A pleasure to bust and grind. Happy, energetic high and pain control.

Can't tell you what that one was. A really tasty hybrid, that's all I remember! Good thing we kept better records on most other strains. I decided to include this because it's a cool photo of a tasty nug, and it brings back happy memories. MediKatie probably remembers this stuff too. Great medicine.

Lastly, a trio of strains in medicine bottles!

The CBD Digweed was mellow, and lacked much flavour. We usually mixed that with other strains.

The CBD Afghani was delicious and a little stronger, quite good for relaxing in the evening.

The Super Silver Haze x Tahoe OG was absolute fire! That photo didn't turn out well, but you get the idea. Very light-coloured, loaded with trichomes, and tons of flavour. Packed a lasting punch, great for lunch-time on a day when you have nothing else to do but listen to music, work in the garden, and stay baked!



(Our 2nd trip to a dispensary, huge nugs and incredible strains!)

These delicious and beneficial strains began a 2+ year nonstop cannabis buying and testing phase, which we documented with notes and photographs. (We even loved dispensaries so much, we did a YouTube video teaching other people how to get access to cannabis this way! We also protested dispensary closures, started a 2.5 year cannabis farmers market in downtown Vancouver, and were part of a "Dispensary Safety Squad" which aimed to protect other activists fighting cannabis prohibition.)


(Our 1st dispensary trip, with a very happy MediKatie!)

Stay tuned for lots more strains - some of the best genetics and growers in the world. We documented over 100!

DRutter


Posted via weedcash.network

Sort:  

I miss that sour diesel. It mixed well with any strain, tasted great and was neither too up nor too down. And no grinder needed :) Oh and those chocolates! Can never forget...I wish we could get those again....I was like I can't believe this is happening!

That huge nug looks tasty, but remember, it might kill somebody. If it falls from a plane and lands on them just right LOL

LOL @ that GIF of @MediKatie showing off the lute! Looks happier than a kid in the candy store.

Wooohooo! At first I thought you meant 100 strains reviewed in the same post, whoa. But hey there were a few here, can't complain! :P

Never though of keeping track of my strains like that but not a bad idea, especially for some of the ideas I have for the weedcash site...

It was a little bit of a chore at the time, but looking back, it's quite handy and a lot of fun to have. On some strains, we kept really detailed notes, like exactly how we felt on it, what it seemed to taste like, what price we paid, where we got it, etc. It seemed those days might last forever, and even get better, but those times were limited and now in the rearview, thanks to "legalization". We have to keep the culture alive as it's forced back underground in some places.

Did you document your 2nd trip?


Posted via weedcash.network

We tried a few new ones each time we went, which was twice a week for a couple years, so plenty more strain reviews to come! :D

!ENGAGE 14.20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Looks deeeeeeeeeeeecent.

Mr. Drutter I do not understand why you are pending what I do in my publications and you are not dedicated to your work on this platform, I do not know what your objective is in each comment that you have dedicated to me and if we are going to talk about accounts that I have in On these platforms, the least you should talk about is you because I only have my account and my wife has hers and not like you who have 6 accounts plus your wife's and I do not criticize that everyone has the right to grow and work. If you are right, thanks to this platform, Venezuelans have helped each other to solve many things and to survive. With respect to the fact that as I have shown all the animals that my brother and I have in the plot, that does not mean that things have already changed and are better in Venezuela, here on this platform there are many people who well know what the situation is. living for you to speak pure cantinfladas. Regarding the two fish that they gave me to show on this platform that you under your follies I public that you were destroying the oceans so do not go to a fishmonger and order to prohibit them not to eat fish, much less to catch them. When you post something, have the courage to then not delete them as you did on the other platform so that I can give reason to you and the people who are waiting for my response. dedicate yourself to your work and stop doing criti