You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indoor Grow Diary Day 222 - Off-Grid Solar Powered LED Grow - New Cuttings Day 8 + New Random Seeds

in WeedCash Network3 years ago

How do you do your cuttings? Just water and a rooting ball or puck? I hear a little honey helps. I've done clones but always just plain water... mixed success. Might be trying another batch soon.

Sort:  

In the past i always used rockwool cubes reallybut now i use these brown ones that come already wet. They are much better than rockwool and more environmentally friendly apparently. I use clonex rooting gel usually.

I have never heard of using honey before. 😀 I might give it a try as I am almost out of clonex. How do you use it.? Just dip it in the same as the rooting gel.?

Another alternative someone showed me recently was using willow tree wood soaked in water for a few days then just use the water like the rooting gel.

Peace, G.

Yeah, just dip into the honey, organic is best like if you know somebody locally who has bees that would be awesome. But I think almost any real honey will do (not the sugarwater crap from China though).
Do you put your clones in a dome for extra humidity, or just mist them etc?

That's brilliant man..we get the good local honey here 😉 I will give this a try as I need to take another handful of cuttings soon and I'm all out of gel.

Yeah they are in a propagator and I mist them every day.

Peace, G.

That's brilliant man..we get the good local honey here 😉 I will give this a try as I need to take another handful of cuttings soon and I'm all out of gel.

Yeah they are in a propagator and I mist them every day.