Reclining Buddha - Video update - 4 weeks to harvest

in WeedCash Network3 years ago

I'm a huge fan of cannabis photography, but if a picture says a thousand words, a video says a million! My Reclining Buddha females are budding out, including a new generation of seeds. They smell incredible. Please enjoy this video update, powered by LBRY / Odysee:


CLICK HERE for video!



Bonus GIFs

For more views, including some closeps, check out these short clips:

Here's a continually-looping GIF of my virgin (unpollinated) female. She's dancing in the breeze and hoping for pollen (which she won't find):

And here she is again, from her legs to her wild blonde hair:

Moving on...

... to an unpollinated branch of another plant:

Now a foliage check, and look at a pollinated branch:

The leaves are fully-developed, lush, a nice dark green, and free of pests, mold, nutrient burn, or deficiencies! That's what worm poop and tapwater can produce if you do things properly.

How about a closer look at those developing seeds and calyxes:

I think I'll get about 50 viable babies from these gorgeous girls.

Trichome deployment looks good, and they're filling in well:

Trichomes are tiny orbs of waxes and oils, including cannabinoids and terpenes. They are where the smell, flavour, and effect of cannabis comes from. Where the magic happens.

Here are some trichomes from a Steem OG plant I grew on the blockchain a couple years ago:

Now a closer look at the trichomes on these Reclining Buddhas:

4 weeks until harvest! These trichomes will be even bigger, and many will have darkened in colour.

More photos

Why not finish up with a few more new snaps?

I was experimenting with some flash photos and different lighting. A few turned out nicely:

Here's a comparison of the same shot - one with regular light, and one using only flash:

I don't know if I'll take pictures this way often, but it's certainly an option. What do you think?

Thanks for stopping by my garden!

You can join LBRY and follow me for more exclusive video content.

DRutter


Posted via weedcash.network

Sort:  

Took a little while to watch all those GIF clips all the way through until they looped.
Flash photography makes the trichomes pop, but I think some detail and colour is lost. There are pros and cons.

These are all incredible.... viedeo, GIF, and photos.
Hard to believe there are still a few weeks of growing left!
Can't wait to see the seeds (and smoke the bud).

Yea for worm poop.. I started a worm farm today..


Posted via weedcash.network

That's a good move. I don't have my own worm poo factory yet, but at some point I will upgrade to that.

Do a video on that when you get going!
I reHived this post <3
Great new banner!

You dirty boy! lol <3

Down right shitty 😂

Your post is reblogged and upvoted by me. It is a good post. Thank you @drutter

Congratulations @drutter! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 9250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 9500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP