Slow and steady Reclining Buddha cannabis plant in a bucket

in WeedCash Network3 years ago

I've seen uglier seedlings at 3 weeks, so I'm not complaining!

Can I nurture a single cannabis seed into a mature plant and produce medicine, using nothing but a bucket of dirt, water, and technique? You're about to find out! It's like starting a fire with a single match, and no paper or kindling... live on the internet! Anything could go wrong, at any point. But so far, so good!

The bucket fits 4 gallons but I've only got about 3 gallons of dirt (half moss, half worm castings) in it right now. It sits in my indoor garden under some compact fluorescent (regular household) lightbulbs. Nothing goes in except tapwater (that has sat for 24 hours).

I challenged myself to grow this way, both to push myself, and to encourage others to begin growing, or try it without added products or fertilizers. Please let me know if you'd like more information, advice on your current fully organic plants, or a seed to get yourself started!

Here are the previous snapshots:

I don't know if my plant is male or female, so typically that means there's about a 60% chance it's female. That said, its compact and short stature reminds me a lot of its father, "Monster"... so we'll see what happens!

And a shot of the other 10 slightly-older Reclining Buddha seedlings:

I hope you're growing if you want to be, or will be soon.
And may your growing always be in peace!
DRutter


Posted via weedcash.network

Sort:  

I go back and forth between thinking it should be bigger at 3 weeks, and being impressed that it's so healthy and cute.

They look good, I mean some are slower growers but still pack a punch when mature

When I transplant 7 out of these 10 into big pots, I'll up the worm castings to like 75% (from 50% currently). That will give them a boost before they head to the flip.

Nice, got to love EWC,

Nice colors, they look healthy. Good work.


Posted via weedcash.network

Quite true, their colour is nice. Soon they will get lush :)