Struggling lockdown medicine garden won't be a total loss!

in WeedCash Network4 years ago

This crop grown entirely during the lockdown has been long, awkward, and problem-filled. Sudden holes appearing in leaves, a failed cloning experiment, a failed high stress training experiment, unavailability of nutrients (worm castings), and other issues made this an unpleasant crop - and it's not even over! The good news? At least 3 of my 5 MK Ultra plants are female.

If you've grown cannabis for medicine before, you know that females plants are valued for producing bud and cannabinoids. Naturally, about 2 in 3 seeds is female. Seeds can be feminized (made to be female), but my plants are grown from natural seeds, so at least 1 male is likely. If so, he will need to be identified and removed quickly, because I don't want these plants pollinated.

But it's fantastic to see those little pistils (aka "white hairs") on a few of my plants! That means medicine will be produced, and that's the goal, so I'm on track. The next 6 or 7 weeks should be fun around here! The smell is already starting to change and increase. Mmmm! It was stressful and difficult, but at least there will be some degree of success. The organic cannabinoids produced will be used to treat cancer, PTSD, and radiation nerve damage from conventional cancer treatment.

Grow in peace.
DRutter


Posted via weedcash.network

Sort:  

Great to know that you continue to persevere under trying conditions and still have an abundance of optimism.

The photography on this post isn't up to the usual DRutter standards.

Glad it's not a sausage fest! ;)

That would really suck for somebody to get 5 males out of 5 plants. Just give up at that point, hahah!

You could go into the pollen business...?
But yeah that would suck a lot.
Luckily it rarely happens!

Maybe Drutter will get ALL females this time? A bit of luck for once.

You should get an instagram and hit up some companies for free samples. I just got a free bottle of worm casing tea! My compost is almost complete though. I made some tea and used on my outside garden, and they are not dead, soooooo, when in rome. Dont know if that applies to this convo, but yeah lots of free stuff to be had! Even in nature. DO you have access to Stinging Nettle? That stuff is supposed to be like the best.


Posted via weedcash.network

Very few of those companies ship to Canada, but you load up on the freebies and report back on what works best! Heheh. I'm gonna get myself a big bag of peat moss with mycorrhiza, assuming I can find one. That should be the perfect compliment to worm castings, which I can now get. Using old dried out peat moss is not recommended! Sometimes the mycorrhiza has died out and you'll have trouble rooting. Geez, I'll get this figured out eventually, hah! The lockdown hasn't helped, that's for sure.

I've heard that about nettles. I'll investigate that sometime. I think they grow around here.