What have I done to my cannabis plants?!

in WeedCash Network4 years ago

My 5 MK Ultra plants, which I need to produce medicine during this lockdown, look as though a bomb went off! Leaves on the ground, stems bent over, plant parts in strange places and positions. What am I thinking?

Many readers will recognize this technique, but for some - including myself - it's all new! Some blockchain growers, including @Jonyoudyer, are advocates of this particular training technique.

Essentially, when the plant is well-hydrated, excess leaves are trimmed and main stems are curved backward upon themselves, and secured with twine or twist-ties.

The Theory

After a momentary setback in momentum, the plant sends growth toward the many side branches, and within a few weeks, a larger and bushier plant will develop.

In my case, these plants should end up with between 2 and 4 "tops" for each of the 2 previous tops I bent down. Each plant also has 2 small lower side branches, which will now get more nutrients and more light. By the time these plants are ready to flip into flowering, they should be nice and bushy.

(The 2 smaller Mango Kush seedlings, not included in the twist-tie massacre, are a few weeks behind the MK Ultras. Now they'll all be ready to flower at the same time.)

But wow, does this medicine patch ever look rough, at the moment! All those turned over leaves give the gardener in me a slap across the face. Nobody likes to see their plants looking like that.

Stay tuned, to see how these 8 week old 200% organic seedlings turn out. I'll post some photos again in a few days.

Until then, I'm sweeping up leaves and trying to forget the trauma of seeing my precious plants bent almost to breaking point like that. Fingers crossed that I made the right move here.

Grow in peace.
DRutter


Posted via weedcash.network

Sort:  

Nice gif <3
Will be watching to see how these turn out.

lol @ MK Ultra bondage. Are you gonna shock them next? The picture of leaves on the floor looks really good for some reason mmm :) Good luck with the new technique!

When you called me in and said look what I did, I was like...you ruined them? haha they look better than the tomato transplant though. I hope the tomatoes take off and this new technique works out.

Good luck.... those plants look like a big sniffy bear ran and jumped all over them!

You should check out super cropping.. it's longer wringing the plants neck during the last 2-3 weeks of flowering


Posted via weedcash.network

Cool Dave... thanks for the tip on super cropping.
puff puff pass