My first 420 with my own harvest :O

in WeedCash Network3 years ago

This is the first time I really appreciate the 420 as I had never stayed long enough in one place to see the plants I grew come to flower. Where I live is pretty cold and damp so I think I won't get much more than this, though I've still left some flowers hanging and perhaps they will grow more, though fungi is coming in strong so I don't know what will happen.

1.JPG

Today I harvested some more buds that are visibly the most mature so far. I didn't harvest the whole plants at once since I wanted to let the plant go about it's process without killing it immediately.

10.JPG

Also, I wanted to see if some buds could grow more due to a previous post in which @canna-curate and @skylinebuds told me that the plants still needed more time before harvest.

9.JPG

Despite some flowers getting covered by white fungus, I managed to harvest around 4 of these trays and tons of leaves. I believe I might have my year supply covered as I don't smoke much, mostly a few tokes per day, and some days I don't smoke at all.

8.JPG

The seeds I grew were brought by a friend from Uruguay and I was lucky to get a hermaphrodite plant so not only can I smoke it, but also I've already gotten some seeds from it.

7.JPG

From 4 plants I grew, 3 were female and 1 was hermaphrodite, so I guess I was pretty blessed! They were not automatic so all the bigger blessing.

6.JPG

I harvested the bigger amount of buds during full moon. What do you people think about the moon cycles for growing cannabis? Do you notice anything different in the results?

5.JPG

I have no idea what strain the plants might be but they have a rather citric smell and taste.

4.JPG

It's incredible to me that this is only preflower hehe, I smoked some and went off to the moon.

3.JPG

Maybe the potency has to do with the soil? The place where they were planted had been populated by chickens before and later was allowed to rest from any intervention until the greenhouse was placed. I can't think of a more nutrient rich soil for growing plants.

2.JPG

So, what do you think? Were these last buds already at harvesting point? Either way I know they will be good, but it's always nice to learn from experienced growers.


Hope you're enjoying this 420, have a nice week!

Sort:  

Nice! That's a happy looking harvest, for sure.

It was! Thanks!

It looked quite good man, hope you learned a lot from this grow season. Do you plan on growing more?

Yeah, lots of learning... I suppose I will grow more next season, though I might want to travel, I don't know yet. I always start growing but most times I just give away the plants because I go off traveling hehe.

81E9F681-FDC0-4144-8973-655BFCFC9832.png

Glad your able to harvest a little. Which may be a good thing since you have a hermaphadite. Which is a male and a female. It will seed any female flowers near by, or even down the way if the conditions are proper. Happy 420!

Yeah, hopefully I'll see more seeds as not many were polinated it seems. But with a few I'll be more than happy.

Happy 420!

You too, hope you enjoyed it ;=)

Ah the feeling of growing and smoking your own is like no other. congrats

Yeah, its a beautiful and fulfilling experience my friend 🙏

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

To you as well!