You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indoor Garden Update - and Deeper Look at Thrips Damage

Thanks man! I definitely like that diatomaceous earth, it gets the job done.

I agree about the photos, it is still hard to really see the damage very well. I use this camera currently:
https://kodakpixpro.com/cameras/astro-zoom/az421

and it is not a terrible camera but very tricky to take macro photos with. Sometimes everything lines up just right and it all works, but the biggest problem is the rechargeable battery inside, which loses charge rather fast.

For every good photo there are probably five I don't choose, and one battery charge will get me about 30 minutes of captures if I have the flash going. I should probably hack this thing and install a big lithium ion battery, then I would have more time to fine tune photos, but the camera still is not that great. I try to make due best I can with it though.

Another application probably isn't a bad idea for me either, was thinking about it earlier.