Micro Growing: Outdoor Garden Update

image.png

Crystal Candy auto flowers

Hello fellow Weed Nerds! What a nice summer we have been having here on the Central Coast of California. Last year we where surrounded by wildfires. The River Fire to the South, The Lightning Complex fire to the north. It was bad. A total of [134,597 acres burned](between those tow fires! Being right in the middle of those on the valley floor there was a cloud of smoke for a good month. Maybe longer. All I remember is my Steem Og developed a nasty case of bud rot. This summer has been a mild summer with many sunny days. However it has been a little over cast the past week. Ill take it though. Especially with the heat the inland has been seeing.


This year I have decided to give Autos a chance in my little backyard. After 4 years, I have come to found that Autos are the best for my Microclimate. Or Light deprivation. Which is a pain in the ass. But here I am doing it yet again. It is just two plants, so it is not to bad.

One is a back cross I made from a F2 Mac and Cheese male, and hit a F1 Banana Punch x Mac and Cheese female. I am doing these a little different then the ones in the tent. Since there outside, I decided to to a top dressing of compost.

The terp profile on this one is hard to pinpoint at this stage, but I am getting a whiff of lemons, and bananas. I do wish I had the room in the tent for this one, but if you recall my last post, I have a packed house. Believe it or not, this one was crammed in there with all those. Obviously I had to make the call to get rid of one, and this one just happened to draw the short stick.


Top cola on the BMX

The other plant getting the Light Dep treatment is one of the winning phenos from the F1 seed stock, Banana Punch x Mac and Cheese. This one was actually the best out of the bunch, and did not get hit with pollination. But I have raised it from the dead, Via Monster Crop, and have grown it out to be viable for pollination. This F1 has got hit with the BX1, BMX.


Close up on its freakish stalk


Top cola on the pregnant Big Mack F1

Last but not least is the 3rd Crystal Candy auto flower. This one has been left untouched, minus the time my son threw his basket ball on it, and smashed it when it was a seedling! I thought it would be a goner, but to my surprise it is going strong. I am not sure if it was from that incident, or maybe its genetics, but this one is a slow grower. I suck at auto flowers, that is for sure. But they are lots of fun to grow, and very handy if you have a short grow season. This CC are really living up to what the company pledged with these. @loonatic gifted these seeds to me from a company that has worked hard to develop a strain that will invoke memories of a candy shop. Thanks again bud. Ill be smoking on these soon!

image.png

weedcashnetworkwithtaglinenobkg.png

image.png

Sort:  

Beautiful! Glad to see you are still posting proper content! Give me some of that Crystal Candy!!

Hey! Thanks for the kind words. Yeah Loonatic said this is some of his favorite smoke, can not wait, :)

Beautiful! Glad to see you are still posting proper content, I have been back around lately and it's good seeing familiar faces. I'll take some of that Crystal Candy!!

Yeah I bet your break was a good one. Hope all is well

It was a good break and very much needed. Worked on my real estate business, also much needed and I was neglecting it. All is better with a little bit of time having gone by.

What cute little ladies.

I'm done with auto flowers for a while.. the ones that get traumatized yound turn out to be beasts.. you should see the Blueberry plant John stepped on.. #thriving

Yeah tbh I have seen what auto flowers about. There cool, but not great. With photos you can take your time. While autos it’s basically being rushed. And we all know the saying of you can’t rush perfection.

They look like banzai trees, without all the fan leaves : D
Woohooo, outdoor fun! It's always good to have a couple plants in the yard.

Yeah it is, especially since it masks the from my neighbors dogs poop and peee

Man, those plants in the pots look like cannibis bonsai... 😀

Lol, bonsai that gets you high ;)

Gives me an idea for my experimental grow house in a car, lol. May need to holla at you about that.

That reminds me of an old edition of high times magazine from the mid 90’s. They traveled around the country in a volks wagon bus with a teen sized cannabis plant and then took pictures of it in front of the capital, Grand Canyon, and other monuments lol.

So yeah you can do it. Just would have to start a 12/12 when it was small. Preferably a clone since it will be mature and ready for a flip at anytime:)

Congratulations @jonyoudyer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 40000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 41000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Congratulations @jonyoudyer! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

I don't know how you do it but your plants have incredible buds with such a low height, you should do some tutorial

LOL, thanks. Well these are autos, and they actually got stunted. I imagine they would not be much taller though if they haven't. I supper crop. That is when you bend, snap, or tie down tops to let the bottom branches catch up. These supper croppers here help so much.