Tent Update

image.png

What's up Weed Nerds! So thought I will share a little update on my 5 Gallon Challenge Contender, the Silver Haze that was gifted to me from @loonatic. So this grow, I have learned a lot about low humidity. If you recall I did a post about it a while back, and thought I had it under control with a spray bottle. LOL, well I was on the right path, but Unfortnaly what I needed right away, was a humidifier. It was exactly what I needed, and plants look so much better. But they came close to not rebounding back, as you can see I have a cal mag issue due to the stogmata closing up, and roots not being to absorb any nutes. Now that I have switched to a 12/12, humidity should not be an issue, as long as I keep the proper airflow.


I recently picked up a filter with virgin Australian charcoal for odor control. Not only that, but I believe the reason why my humidity was so low, was due to the fan working to good! So now with the filter, the fan will not be to much for the 4x4 tent.


So back to the 5 Gallon Contender. This Silver Haze reaks! I know this is going to be some amazing bud. I am so relieved to see those leafs shoot up, and see the tremendous growth. For a little, I thought I was going to be a goner. Next veg cycle, I am prepared......

Never in my life would I think I would need a humidifier. Back in my closet days, the humidity was always high, and I dreamt of the day I could have a constant humidity below 50%. Well I have learned that keeping the proper environment is like walking on a tight rope. Have to maintain that perfect balance, which is something I should of learned a long time ago. Better late then never, the show must go on.

I have never had so much herb growing! This harvest is going to smash my previous record.


Until I save up enough crypto, or if we see a nice pump, this is my temporary setup. I have a total of 480 watts of LED. My aim is to get one light that is at least 650 Watts, and with the Samsung LM301 chips.

So as of now I am in 3 days in flower, besides the Auto, which is taken and put by the window when the tents lights our out. Here in a few days I will take out all the plants, finish lolipopping, and hit with Dr. Enzymes for IPM. So until then, everyone have a good one!

image.png

weedcashnetworkwithtaglinenobkg.png

image.png

image.png


Posted via weedcash.network

Sort:  

Do you know what was making it so dry?
Wow, you sure have a lot of equipment now! But it's worth it if you're churching out a lot of really top end bud.

Winter air, mixed with to good of airflow. And yeah I got almost everything an indoor grower should need, minus maybe an ac lol. But thankfully today’s led is powerful, efficient, and do not run very hot. I am hoping to pull at least 2 pounds of high quality herb with this run


Posted via weedcash.network

Why not aim for 5!
I have been promising to up my light game for months. I believe I have located a shop within walking distance that carries lights. If they have what I need, next month (approx) I'll have my little upgrade.
Question, do plants mind if the lights are switched? Or better to wait until this crop finishes? I'm just going into flower now.

Nah they won’t mind. Assuming your getting a light more powerful, I would hang above at least twice the recommended distance for a day or two.

Got to figure HID growers have to switch from metal halide to high pressure sodium when it’s time to flower.


Posted via weedcash.network

That's a lotta ganja on only one light 👍👍


Posted via weedcash.network

I’ll be looking to get a bar style led like one of these


Posted via weedcash.network

Growing indoors is a real science man.
When you only grow stuff outside, you take a lot of natural resources like humidity for granted. They do look very green and springy now, so it must be working.

!WINE

Yeah I noticed a huge difference with the ones that I put outside from the tent. Those rebounded in just a few days! Next cycle, I’ll be ready!

Thanks for the !wine

41555A56-1F50-42D7-B164-2FD4040678A1.jpeg


Posted via weedcash.network


Cheers, @jonyoudyer You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @rarej.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 1.100 HIVE

Keep up posted! 💪🌱


Cheers, @rarej You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @jonyoudyer.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 1.100 HIVE