Where Does Our Cannabis Come From?

image.png

What's up Weed Nerds! No that is not a picture of a sperm. This is a cannabis seed with a tap root emerging, that will eventually be a seedling. Isn't it amazing! The fact that this will eventually grow up, and provide a substantial amount of medicine. What is even more amazing is that this can be achieved by anybody, with just a small amount of space. Unlike other intoxicants such as wine, where you need land. Then have to wait a couple years for the vines to be established, then need workers to help you pick the grapes, and then buy 1000$ oak barrels, and then on top of all that wait months, or even years before you can bottle the final product. Or even something like tobacco. Yeah you could grow a plant, and then dry it and smoke it. But did you know the tobacco that is in cigarettes is aged in oak barrels for at least 7 years before it is rolled into cigarettes! With cannabis all you need is an investment of 300-500$ to achieve an indoor crop in 3-5 months. With outdoor it is a little bit longer, but you can practically spend almost nothing, and have an abundance of medicine. Legal or not legal, this will never change. As long as a person has the will, they will find a way.


I have found a way. I have been consuming cannabis for over 20 years, but not until a few years ago did I find that way. Thanks to my old room mate, @vipservice the way was laid right out in front of me. First rule, KEEP IT SIMPLE! Don't over think things. You plant a seed, you water it. As your plant grows, it will get hungry. Do not neglect. It is a living thing, and it can die!! You follow these rules, then you will get high..

Banana Punch #7 x Mac and Cheese


image.png

White Grape F2 Auto(White Crack x Double Grape)


image.png

Nothing very exciting going on. This is a very crucial time for cannabis at this stage of life. A seedling is very delicate, and it can die very easily if you do not watch what your are doing. Keep your soil moist at all times, and do not let it dry up. I am using Happy Frog as my starting soil, and put a very small amount of pure coconut water mixed with ground water that had sit for 48 hours.

I currently am utilizing my broom closet to get the party started. I will keep the Mars Ts1000 on a 18/6 light cycle. My current grow should be finished by the time the seedlings will need transplanted. During the 6 hours of darkness, I will keep the heat mat on.
image.png

Vanilla Frosting


GMO Cookies


As you can see, the current plants do not got to much longer. The Vanilla Frosting has about 2 weeks, while the GMO has maybe 3-4. Once upon a time these buds where just seeds with a small tap root emerging.

To be continued....

image.png

image.png

weedcashnetworkwithtaglinenobkg.png

Weedcash now has a witness! Go here, scroll to the bottom, and type in weedcash.network, lets get it into the top 50!

2018-08-28_20-59-46_img.jpg


Posted via weedcash.network

Sort:  

Conspiracy: That really IS a sperm! ;P

But yeah I 100% agree with your sentiment! When I do this kind of blog (or video) the stickler in me is careful not to say "this can be achieved by anybody", and instead I usually say ALMOST anybody. Because I've been in many situations over the years where I could not do it (it was not because I didn't have my green thumb with plants yet, it was for several OTHER various reasons). Also, many disabled people don't have the means to physically grow a plant - One could list hundreds of conditions here that preclude somebody from gardening of any kind, sadly! - and to hear something that sounds like "you could do it if you tried harder" can be very hurtful. But what you're saying is completely true, the barriers to produce medicine that we're told by the state/media are there really are NOT there! It's not a hard plant to grow, and most people who put serious effort into their first attempt will get medicine. With skill and experience come higher quality and/or higher yields.

Miss Sprout looks good so far!

True. Which is a big reason why i did not start growing till a few years ago. I could have though in many points in my life, but for the most part, not really. Great comment!

Thanks, it's just me being picky about wording to not upset peoples : )
You have improved quite a bit upon your natural skill at caring for plants IMO. (over the time I've known you via the blockchain) Practice does us good!

For sure! I just wish we could get more people onboard and get a thriving community

Aww, so cute, hang in there seedlings, you'll make it to adulthood and be enjoyed if things go right.

Yeah there pretty much have turned into grown ups.

Post coming soon....


Posted via weedcash.network

Raising plants takes some serious dedication, and with enthusiastic growers it's pretty much their everything! Hope all is well with the babies!


Posted via weedcash.network

So far so good!


Posted via weedcash.network