End of week 6, Rutz Grow

in WeedCash Network2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Happy Easter,

Tomorrow is the 1st day of week 7 in the Runtz Grow. Check-Out the clip.

To star-off, lets take a closer look at the plants...

Yes, trichomes. This is what it's all about. These bundles of joy are what we want and sometimes need. It's the stuff that gets us chill AF.

For the cannabis plant the trichomes help the plant protect its seeds from intruders.

Trichomes are to plants as barbed wires are to us.


The canopy is holding-up. I hope it manges to keep holding, as the buds are huge. To think there is 2 more weeks of growth left. I may need to add more support.

The bottom buds are quite large and in abundance.



The purple is more evident each day. Can't wait to see how they turn-out.

The Banana Punch Mac & Cheese is in the 2 gallon weedcash grow challenge. I will tag (real tag...lol) one of them in my next post.

Banana Punch x Mac and Cheese

The BPM&C got some gerth. I think I'm going to get some huge crowns out of these 4 plants. This is my second attempt at this strain.

Runtz

I know what the Runtz can do, can't wait.

Happy Easter Sunday. See you all nexy week.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

If trichomes are to protect seeds, why do plants with seeds have less trichomes?
What do you think about the classic theory about trichomes - that they are like sunblock for the flower parts?
I like that thumbnail pic! Like a THC starfish or octopus : D

I read that trichomes are also ment to control humidity. Sunblock? That makes sense. Good points, thanks.

Looking fantastic bro, you're going to have a really nice harvest :)

Thanks bro. I feel it. It seems to get better everytime. I've learned so much in the past year, so much more to learn.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Nice post!
Thanks for sharing.
!1UP
cartel_curator_final.gif

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @lipe100dedos!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@weed-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(9/20) tipped @lacausa (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Those tricomes are looking awesome.. I think less than 2 weeks though. 10 days.

Thanks, The trichomes on the leaves seem to turn amber soon than the buds. Also, I want more purple. I think I'm a let it ride past week 8.