Mold problems, I fight it with Cinnamon - Natural remedy against mold, effective with almost all types of plants.

Happy New Year to all friends of Hive and WeedCash Network. I hope your new year has started in the best possible way.

On New Year's Eve, I continued the LST on my girls, but noticed mold growing in the pot.

It is probably because for the transfer I wet the earth abundantly and the still small plants did not absorb much and a little more humidity on the soil caused this mold.



It has happened to me before, as it is now it's not a big problem but if it spreads it could suffocate the plant preventing the roots from breathing.

To get rid of the mold, I used a natural method that works for most plants. I sprinkled the ground with cinnamon powder, which has properties that absorb mold and excess humidity on the surface of the soil, letting the plant breathe and does not create any contraindication problems, you can easily water it on top. The important thing is not to use too much, better a little at a time as long as the problem exists, otherwise a solid layer will be created when watering.


Now my box only smells like cinnamon :D, it seems strange, but it works very well, I've also used it in outdoor greenhouses to keep away mold and some harmful insects which, due to the strong smell of cinnamon, stay away from the plants.

Apart from this small mold problem, the plants are doing very well and have already responded to the LST after a few days, some branches are starting to predominate, I'm happy with how it's going despite some hitches due to inexperience.

Dear friends, I hope it will be a great year for everyone, with many happy 420 and many satisfactions.

All texts and photos in this post are the property of the author @mangopie, any content that represents hemp is for illustrative purposes only and intended for the personal use of the author only, there are no profit purposes of any kind. Thanks and good relaxation to all.

Discover and support the WeedCash Network community, for a happier world in its highest form of social media. Official website https://weedcash.network.

You can also follow the @canna-curate vote trail to support the community, via hive.vote at this link.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

TBH that mold isnt neccarally a bad thing. In may in fact not even be mold, but Mycelium. Letting you know your soil is alive.

Posted using WeedCash Network

Sorry for the delay mate, I was really full. You know, I hadn't thought of that, in fact it looks a little different. The girls are fine for now and growing a lot, maybe you're right ;). Thanks for the tips, happy 420.

I didn't know about the cinamon trick.. I'm gonna have to try that on a plant I noticed the soil molding

Sorry for the delay friend, I'm glad it was helpful, I hope your plant no longer has mold. happy 420 ;).

It's definitely helping

Fantastic! I am very pleased! Have a nice weekend friend! !WEED

Don't have this problem but its good to know if it does happen. Thanks

Posted using WeedCash Network

Thank you! It better not be needed but if needed it's there ;)

They're filling in nicely since the last training tie-down :)

Thank you! I think is going well for now, yes ;). Sorry for delay.