You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Durban Violette harvested + Orange Apricot, Pink Kush, Apricot Kush seedlings

Hey bro- made an account on here to hit you up lol. Been following your Durban Violette run. Cheers on it, looks 10/10. Growing a Durban violette as well, currently in week 6 of flower. Looks vastly different than yours due to training differences, but bud structure is similar. Mine smells like fuel and peanut butter. Also growing a pink kush, but has zero smell and is giving nute issues. Looks like you have everything dialed in, and would love to pick your brain on some growing advice if you’re down!

Sort:  

That's awesome you signed up, cool you're growing a Durban Violette too, after harvest the peanut butter scent goes away, mine are almost dry and I'm picking up fuel sweet grape flavors, it'll have a smoother taste with more flavors after it fully dries and cured. I'm pretty sure it's a Purple Papaya strain variety, 60/40 indica leaner, smooth buzz. I find the home grown especially better buzz and flavor compared to dispensary. The Durban Violette I topped once, that was enough for the branches to catch up. What type of lights are you running? My Pink Kush is doing well, I just gave training last night, a couple weeks away from bloom mode :)

She sounds like a solid terpene profile to me. Even the stem rub from early veg was highly skunky, so I think it’s high in VSCs too. I also topped mine and tied down each branch daily, but it flowered early on me. So I have more of a stout, square canopy with lots of golf ball-sized nugs. Next run I’ll try more of your training technique. I’m using Mars Hydro TS600s for each plant and this will only be my second harvest, first was bag seed