Sort:  

Also if you're grand father is a coffee farmer, I'd empty my hive account and weedcash for the first order to help you out.

My grandfather gave my father an acre of land on the fertile slopes of Mount Kenya earlier this year.
My dad decided to plant Arabica coffee cause our extended family has majored in large scale:
tea, coffee, avocado, macadamia, khat/miraa (a stimulant drug) & livestock production.
When I get the pictures from my dad's phone I will send them to you!
No need to empty your account Uncle Phil.
What would be of more help to us would if you could help me find coffee market overseas.
Here in Kenya the cartels run the agriculture business and they buy our products at a throw away price which makes the farmers to have losses, while the cartels export the products at a high price pocketing all the profits. 😥
Finding an overseas coffee market would really help here.

Any products or services you might offer on the blockchain?

Definitely YES!
If we could realize the overseas agriculture products market goal, I wouldn't mind exchanging the farms products for cryptos ☺️
Plus my community back here believes in me a lot because I have a Bachelor's in Co-operative Business, so they are always requesting me to bring the farmers together so that we can pool the resources and get a viable market overseas.


Posted via weedcash.network

In Canada Coffee is a industry that grows every year. People who are connoisseurs here will pay a premium usually referred to as a "Fair Trade Tax" which essentially ensures no one is used for the labor or ripped off by cartels.

It may be worth looking into the organic free frade markets licensing systems if we want to scale that big.

img_0.0640482320892785.jpg

In Canada Coffee is a industry that grows every year.

This is interesting, Canada got a lot of coffee consumers, right?

People who are connoisseurs here will pay a premium usually referred to as a "Fair Trade Tax" which essentially ensures no one is used for the labor or ripped off by cartels.

Now this is what my country needs to emulate to eradicate cartels & middlemen.

It may be worth looking into the organic free frade markets licensing systems if we want to scale that big.

I will be doing my research, but for now I know that we can air a minimum of 100 kilograms of coffee on a monthly basis.
If I can manage to pool the farmers together, then it is possible to manage a minimum of 500 kilograms monthly.

Coffee-Farming-in-Kenya1.jpg
Image source

Report catalogues how coffee cartels have siphoned $254M from farmers in 7 years


Posted via weedcash.network

Sounds like the Mexican cartels and Rappers who think they are entitled to north America's cannabis economy.

The coffee industry here is very popular cause of the winter, its very cold for 5 to 6 months of the year.

Right now its -3°C outside and thats a warm day for this time of year.