Lemon-UPs Update #4 - Second Week of Flower


Strain Name: Lemon-Ups
Strain Type: Regular seed / Sativa Dom
Strain Breeder: Triniy Gentics
Growing medium: Supersoil
Growing Ferts: EWC & Compost Tea & Top Dress

What's going on tokers? Another week means another lemon-ups update. This is now week number 2 of flower for the 5x5 tent.

7 Days Ago
March 6th

The plant has really shown she was ready to be flipped over the last 2 weeks. I am really glad to see that it has shown the hairs and all this training wasn't for nothing being done to a male.

March 3rd
March 3rd

Bi-Weekly Defoil

Now that this plant has been into flower for 2 weeks it was time to start some defoil as the top part of this plant's leaves started to get massive and stop light from going to the bottom.

When it comes to defoil I like to start from the top and take and cut any leaf that is covering a side shoot.

Before Defoil
After Defoil

You can see that taking most of the big fan leaves off the light is able to reach the bottom parts of the plant. Some people take the bottom parts off and leave the fan leaves but I tend to use the bottoms for coconut oil. Honestly taking the big leaves off during the grow is so much easier to trim the plant.

Top Dress

For the top dress, it really has been much of the same with some added rock dust mix that I made up from using gaia green products. These are some of the best amendments you can get here in Canada.

With my living soil, I don't use any bi-product of animals like bone meals or guanos so I tend to use a heavier mix of rock-phosphate & mineralized-phosphate. I am still doing research on how to add more phosphorus to my living soil besides with only rock dust, so if you have any tips please let me know.

With my one worm bin being done I am still finding a small number of worms. With these worms being left in the bin I have moved them over to the 20-gallon pots to help with the soil.

Compost Tea

The last week I never gave any compost teas, That will be on a bi-weekly feeding. I am now doing a weekly feeding or a water-soluble seaweed extract that is also from Gaia Green called Soluble Seaweed Extract this has nice heavy potassium at 0-0-17 that is perfect for flower.

Cannabis requires extra potassium during flowering, simultaneously with or just a few days after you’ve boosted the phosphorus and lowered the nitrogen to help the light deprivation cycle stimulate a transition from vegetative growth to flower bud formation.

Source

image.png

make sure follow for more cannabis and who knows what content!

Buy crypto in Canada with e-transfer Shake Pay

JPEG_20180729_131244.jpg

cover.png

Sort:  

I tip dressed two I have in flower. Actually doing very well!

Nice, This feeds over long term which is nice

Hi skylinebuds,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

looking so healthy


Posted via weedcash.network

First time using WeedCash interface:)


Posted via weedcash.network

Nice, I bounce between like 5 front ends. Gotta love hive for that

Make sure you put a space between the words and the URL of your images so they come out in the post better.