Talkin' Terpenes: A Recent Re-Up

image.png

Enjoy a look in the shop with these pics.

image.png


image.png

Weed Reviews

I start working at a new job in seven days from now. Unemployment humbled me. It also gave me space to hone my craft and take up personal pursuits while job searching. I'm blessed to say my partner made this position possible along with the help of consistency and small albeit regular steps. To celebrate new beginnings and a temperance break for sharpness at work, I'll detail some recent cops.

image.png

Award-winning dispensary makes me a winner.

image.png

The Strains

Mandarin Skittlez

She had citrus notes. I didn't in particular pick up on the pine hints. I haven't dabbled much in this palette of flavors or scents, I wouldn't imagine it coming naturally to me. Just a matter of more research required. On top of the zest, she smoked with a peppery taste, as a result of the caryophyllene terpene. This particular cannabinoid affects anxiety, users report.

In fact, it stung my nose upon exhale, induced sneezing on occasion. Those with sensitive noses, beware the terpenes! In all, she smoked me up. An exciting sativa, Mandarin Skittlez underpinned creativity in some posts last week.

Starduster #3

Despite the classifications as a hybrid, the two strains from my first dispensary visit are predominantly Sativa. Users enjoy this strain and its various hybrids for the purpose of anxiety, depression and appetite at times. In Starduster #3, I enjoyed a pungent sweetness. A tart fruit that elevates the experience, she boasts limonene and caryophyllene. These terpenes leave impressions of spiciness. With a citrus zest like the Mandarin Skittles, video game with friends just turned up another notch. We certainly got creative.

image.png


image.png

On The Return Trip

The two sativa hybrids smoked like they caught on fire. As a matter of fact, that's exactly what they did! So fast, I was back in Springfield in a week's time. I returned in search of something more my speed: slow.

I found two Indica-dominant puppies this time around and this review raves about it.

image.png

Enjoy Space Travel?

Jupiter

Then join me on a journey to a faraway planet: Jupiter OG. I began the day before the trip with a workout. Today, I'm resting since it just happened I had consecutive days of activity prior. Am I glad the name and curiosity pushed me to pick this pot up. My partner recounts some info about what the terpenes do, explaining why this trip is just so stellar.

Linalool leads to relaxing and sedating effects. D-Limonene lifts the mood and relieves stress. Beta-caryophyllene working with linalool in this strain, relieves pain as well.

The Indica strain referred to as Jupiter might have the designation for the particular body high. One might compare it to floating in space. The bodily fatigue accumulated via exercise seemed to melt away. I might like to continue hits of this on rest days, in order to recuperate more fully for the next day of activity.

image.png

Next On The Menu

Milk & Cookies

Our 'cousin' Esther who served us at 6Bricks, enjoys this strain. She told us last time we came, that since it's a family-owned business, customers who choose to join the loyalty programs are like family, hence, cousins. She recounts the taste and aroma as similar to cereal and I agree. There's a sweet tone, that might remind some of vanilla too.

image.png


Despite being a hybrid, this cross of Cookies N Cream and Triple OG is an Indica-dominant strain with a lower THC percentage, perfect for beginner smokers. Still, veterans won't mind the allusions to Saturday morning cartoons and sugary, sweet cereal in front of the TV. That sweetness isn't a coincidence. Myrcene's responsible for it. You could call me excited. Cannot wait to smoke this pack. Believe that.

Comments? Questions? Concerns?

If you're aware of the terpenes, what should I try next? There's pinene that's piney (no wonder) and herbaceous. Most common terpene in the world... but I haven't noticed it on any of my gas before. If you have any strain names too, lay them on me. It might take some time before I can grow my own, but in the meantime, writing up on my weed trips smells like sativa and something to do.

An Open Plea To My Readers


image.png

It's a shame I'm here, but unemployment has not been the joint in the park my jovial tone portrays in text. Unfortunately, I've neglected my Lightroom subscription for as long as I can. Next time I open it, the dialogue box last said, I'll have limited functionality. Soon, I'll be flush enough to cover it, but if you enjoy my work and would like to support decentralized, authentic writing, consider a follow or upvote. Even delegations are welcome, to circulate value within the platform and beyond, I humbly ask my you, my fair reader.

Sort:  

I love how you flow in your writing always keeping your audience in suspense and keeping them attached to reading and flowing along

I am grateful for your praise. I wasn't always a writer. And these days, I actually have more tools than ever to help me produce better work.

First let me say I really enjoy your style of writing! These strains had me envisonging what would go well with with them, especially the fist one. A glass of Syrah would be killer with the Mandarin Skittles, that is if that's your thing.

Love the layout of the store as well! What I notice is so many dispensaries are trying to look like Apple stores, which was cool at first. Now its just whatever. Good luck on your new job:)

Thank you the kind words. I'll have to look out for a bottle then! I really enjoy tasting food. You can expect some thoughts from me on the matter too, for what it's worth. That dispensary lives up to the hype and awards I'd say. Cheers. I'm excited to punch the clock again.

👊😎🤙 good luck to u in whatever shows up on ur plate now and in the future..

Thank you sir! This year, I hope to recruit a 1000 true fans to my cause! Who knows, maybe I can make it happen!

I love the fact that you were able to do something reasonable even though you were unemployed
Also, you mentioned that someone smoked with a pepper taste
I wonder what it will taste like

@thatkidsblack!

@loonatic passed you the virtual joint!
If you do not want to receive these comments, please reply with !STOP