You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 6 months of grow time and still not in flower phase but it is upcoming.

I am very new to growing, but I share the same love for watching it grow, and seeing others setups! What lighting are you using and where exactly are you keeping it? I'm just curious, as I will beginning my own indoor grow here soon also! And I'm not sure exactly how I want to do my setup! :)

Your plant looks really good tho, and I can't wait to see how the buds look once she finally does start forming! Keep it up man!

Sort:  

Try some easy strains, maybe autoflower. They are quickly done from seed to harvest in about 65 - 75 days.

I am using one 1000 Watts LED Panel (no brand) and a 100 watt (max, i got it from wish.com)

This should have been a quick grow but its not! - you should buy some quality soil and a growtent, the light ( can be both HPS, MHS or LED ) pots, carbon filter, ventilator, seeds and fertilizer. This might be much right now but you will learn it soon. You can get grow kits that has almost anything you need.

  • I cant wait for the flowers either!
  • 6 month already and not a single flower yet...

1pOk.gif

Posted using WeedCash Network

If I get the opportunity to, I would definitely try to grow an auto flower! 75 days is a pretty quick turnaround, I'm over that already on my outdoor grow right now, so that would have definitely been nice and something I'll be looking into in the future!

I'm wondering if maybe the lights are throwing out more blues in the spectrum than the reds? I was at Walmart just poking around and I saw they have LED lights specific for growing, but some are used more for veg state than the flower state.

Yours looks like it would be fine for vegetative state tho so hopefully they will start flowering very soon!!

I would like a complete tent setup at some point; unfortunately they are a little out of my price range right now, but something I can definitely start saving for!!

Auto flower is a winner most of the times, yes. Easy and quick.

I dont know about the light for sure but HPS like light would be better for flowering for sure. You are right about the spectrum they get, has something to say. Its not long from flowering now. Couple of weeks maybe and then i go get some more fertilizer since i dont have more. Im looking at BioBizz right now but lets see what time brings.

Do some savings and buy a tent. Then you can control the environments more, or completly.
You can safe money on Wish.com, for light. Dont buy tents there. If they send you the wrong light or even not as described you can get your money back again for free or make them send you what you ordered, but Wish.com is not the best, i know... But its cheap.

Thank you for your time!