You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Out With The New, In With The Old School!

That is super bright. Now I know why some of the pics being posted are "yellowish" in color.
Given the high wattage consumption of your HPS, I cannot help myself but think how efficient that is.

!1UP

Sort:  

Correct me if I am wrong but I think that LED for achieving HPS strength also consumpt high wattage only he is not producing so much heat like HPS.
I am using HPS 600W and with fans my monthly eletricity bills are 15$ higher.

That additional $15 a month is far lower than what I thought.

I don't know your eletricity prices, my Kw costs 0.18 $

Hell yeah it is. Hps is higher in the red spectrum of light, which creates an orange glow, it is actually kind of soothing, as long as the bulb is being blocked.