SUMMER SEASON UPDATE

2022_01_26_17_15_IMG_1212.JPG

Hola! Bienvenidos a mi pequeño jardín en crecimiento. Quise comenzar el post con esta imagen porque es parte de lo que dije en el primer post...cultivar es terapéutico en si mismo, mas allá de disfrutar los frutos de la planta.
Eso que ven en primer plano es un Mate. Es una infusión hecha de "yerba mate" y agua caliente que se toma en bombilla. Es la infusión mas tomada en Argentina, Uruguay, Paraguay y parte del sur de Brasil. Es una bebida milenaria (que también estuvo prohibida por la iglesia muchos años porque la consideraban una costumbre hereje) que toman muchas etnias originarias y que debido al sincretismo paso a formar parte de la cultura popular de los paises que antes mencione.
El mate en general se toma a la mañana, como el café o el te. Y uno de los momentos del dia que mas disfruto es precisamente tomarme unos mates sentado al lado de las plantas. Observar, oler, tocar...comenzar el dia asi es terapeutico.

ENG
Hello, welcome to my little growing garden. I wanted to start the post with this image because it is part of what I said in the first post...growing is therapeutic in itself, beyond enjoying the fruits of the plant.
What you see in the foreground is a Mate. It is an infusion made of "yerba mate" and hot water that is drunk in a bombilla. It is the most widely drunk infusion in Argentina, Uruguay, Paraguay and part of southern Brazil. It is an ancient drink (which was also forbidden by the church for many years because it was considered a heretic custom) taken by many native ethnic groups and that due to syncretism became part of the popular culture of the countries I mentioned before.
Mate is generally drunk in the morning, like coffee or tea. And one of the moments of the day that I enjoy the most is precisely to drink mate sitting next to the plants. Observing, smelling, touching...starting the day this way is therapeutic.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

2022_01_26_17_15_IMG_1213.JPG

Volviendo a las noticias especificas sobre el cultivo de verano tengo que decir que fue muy dificil poder empezar. Incluso con la ayuda de mis amigos (segundo post) se siguieron muriendo plantulas apenas nacidas. Sin imagenes que mostrar porque la bronca fue mucha, los numeros fueron algo asi como 1 de 20 aprox.
Esta era la unica que estaba sobreviviendo y como ven algo le pasaba...

ENG
Going back to the specific news about the summer season I have to say that it was very difficult to get started. Even with the help of my friends (second post) seedlings kept dying as soon as they were born. Without pictures to show because the anger was too much, the numbers were something like 1 of 20 approx.
This was the only one that was surviving and as you can see something was wrong....

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

2022_01_10_11_16_IMG_1035.JPG

2022_01_10_11_16_IMG_1036.JPG

2022_01_10_11_16_IMG_1037.JPG

Para resolver esto compre un antifunguico y con la primera aplicacion y un transplante a 20 lts retomo el crecimiento.
Asi fue evolucionando:

ENG
To solve this, I bought an antifungicide and with the first application and a transplant to 20 lts, growth resumed.
This is how it evolved
:

2022_01_15_08_29_IMG_1137.JPG

2022_01_19_08_56_IMG_1157.JPG

20220202_094644.jpg

20220202_094735.jpg

Y como dije antes esta fue la unica de una germinacion de aprox 20 semillas...lo cual fue un total desastre.
Asi que como ya habia tenido ayuda solidaria de la comunidad cannabica, esta vez tocaba comprar semillas.
Asi que recurri a un amigo que no veia hacia muchisimo tiempo (les recuerdo que yo deje de cultivar aprox 10 años) y que tiene un emprendimiento de venta de semillas regulares y feminizadas. Hoy por hoy el marco legal en Argentina es gris en cuanto a las semillas pero es inminente su regulacion.
Entonces en vez de semillas me ofrecio unos esquejes para poder empezar cuanto antes y no perder el mes de enero. Y asi fue como largue unos 5 esquejes de geneticas variadas a macetas geotextiles de 80 lts y de 20 lts.
Asi fue creciendo desde el transplante hasta hoy la que esta
en 20 lts.

ENG
And as I said before this was the only one of a germination of about 20 seeds ... which was a total disaster.
So as I had already had solidarity help from the cannabis community, this time it was time to buy seeds.
So I turned to a friend that I had not seen for a long time (I remember that I stopped growing for about 10 years) and he has a business selling regular and feminized seeds. At the moment the legal framework in Argentina is grey regarding seeds but its regulation is imminent.
So instead of seeds he offered me some cuttings to start as soon as possible and not to lose the month of January. And so it was that I took about 5 cuttings of various genetics to 80 lts and 20 lts geotextile pots.
This way it was growing from the transplant until today the one that is in 20 lts.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

2022_01_10_11_19_IMG_1042.JPG

2022_01_13_06_59_IMG_1079.JPG

2022_01_19_08_55_IMG_1154.JPG

20220202_094902.jpg

20220202_094847.jpg

Aca me gustaria pedir la ayuda de la comunidad weedcash, ya que todavia no puedo dar con las causas de ese amarilleo en las hojas. Cuando muestre las fotos de las demas plantas van a observar que estan bien verdes y no tienen ese problema.
Y todas tienen el mismo sustrato y las mismas aplicaciones de fertilizante.
Sera que me atrase con el transplante? Esta semana la voy a transplantar ya que empezo a florar en estos dias.

ENG
Here I would like to ask for the help of the weedcash community, since I still can't find the cause of the yellowing of the leaves. When I show the photos of the other plants you will see that they are very green and do not have this problem.
And they all have the same substrate and the same fertilizer applications.
Is it possible that I am too late with the transplant? This week I am going to transplant it since it started to flower these days
.

Ahora las que estan en macetas geotextiles de 80 lts. Aca estoy probando un poco las macetas ya que nunca use estas, pero tambien la modalidad de no hacer transplantes. En este caso van a quedar todo el ciclo en esa maceta y voy a ver como sale.
Puse 2 plantas de cannabis en cada una de las macetas mas una planta aromatica. Una es una albahaca y otra es burrito.
Asi fueron evolucionando:

ENG
Now the ones that are in geotextile pots of 80 lts. Here I am testing a little the pots since I never used these, but also the modality of not making transplants. In this case they will remain the whole cycle in that pot and I will see how it goes.
I put 2 cannabis plants in each of the pots plus an aromatic plant. One is a basil and the other is a burrito.
This is how they evolved
:

2022_01_13_06_56_IMG_1074.JPG

Estas son las flacuchas 🤣

ENG
These are the skinny ones 🤣

2022_01_13_06_56_IMG_1072.JPG

2022_01_13_06_56_IMG_1073.JPG

2022_01_15_08_28_IMG_1133.JPG

20220202_095815.jpg

20220202_095842.jpg

20220202_095833.jpg

Y ahora las que estan mas lindas, ya sea por follaje o estructura:

ENG
And now the most beautiful ones, either by foliage or structure:

2022_01_15_08_28_IMG_1135.JPG

2022_01_19_08_56_IMG_1158.JPG

20220202_100458.jpg

20220202_100655.jpg

Y por ultimo, la mas linda del jardin...este es un esqueje que me traje de una juntada de cultivadores como conte en mi segundo post. Habia sido transplanta a una maceta geotextil de 20 lts y cuando empezo a florar la pase a una de 80 lts.
Pero antes le saque unos esquejes.

ENG
And finally, the most beautiful of the garden...this is a cutting that I brought from a growers meeting as I told in my second post. It had been transplanted to a 20 lts geotextile pot and when it started to flower I moved it to an 80 lts pot.
But before that I took some cuttings
.
2022_01_13_06_59_IMG_1081.JPG

2022_01_19_08_55_IMG_1153.JPG

2022_01_24_17_05_IMG_1178.JPG

2022_01_24_17_04_IMG_1176.JPG

2022_01_24_17_05_IMG_1179.JPG

Me encanta la estructura de esta planta, el olor y ademas viene muy rapida con la floracion. Lo cual agradezco porque la ansiedad se esta haciendo presente 🤣
Le hice unos esquejes, y al dia de hoy todavia no enraizaron. Este es el metodo que se, pero tambien es lo que tenia a mano para hacerlo. Perlita, un envase cortado para poder mantener la humedad y estan bajo una lampara bajo consumo las 24 hs.
La proxima esquejada voy a probar con jiffys.
Ustedes que aconsejan?

ENG
I love the structure of this plant, the smell and it also comes very fast with flowering. Which I appreciate because the anxiety is becoming present 🤣.
I made some cuttings, and as of today they still haven't rooted. This is the method I know, but it's also what I had on hand to do it. Perlite, a cut container to keep the humidity and they are under an energy saving lamp 24 hours a day.
The next cutting I'm going to try with jiffys.
What do you advise
?
2022_01_24_17_23_IMG_1180.JPG

2022_01_24_17_23_IMG_1181.JPG

2022_01_24_17_34_IMG_1182.JPG

Y ahora como quedo con el transplante a 80 lts.

ENG
And now how do I look with the transplant to 80 lts.

20220202_095400.jpg

20220202_095230.jpg

20220202_095200.jpg

20220202_095519.jpg

Yo calculo que los primeros dias de marzo va a estar para cortar.

Bueno hasta aca, fue la actualizacion del seguimiento de la temporada de verano. Espero no haya sido demasiado detallado 😅

Me despido con unas fotos del rincon magico donde tomo mis mates a la mañana...

ENG
I estimate that the first days of March it will be ready to cut.
Well, so far, that's the update of the summer season follow-up. I hope it wasn't too detailed 😅.
I say goodbye with some pictures of the magic corner where I take my mates in the morning...

2022_01_26_17_16_IMG_1214.JPG

2022_01_26_17_16_IMG_1215.JPG

Sort:  

Hell yeah! Looks like you got your hands full

Hi! Thanks for the comment 🖖🏽
Yeah and I hope got my bong full as well soon 😎

Congratulations @themusiquero! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day
Be ready for the next Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Seems a couple has some nitrogen problems, I find some mulch will do this, I also see the brown spots as a likely PH problem. but dam you got a lot going on

Hi! Thanks a lot for your comment man.
I have been thinking about the ph and in fact I am resting the water 24 hours before irrigating. As soon as I can I am going to buy a ph meter because I am almost sure it is the problem.
Do you say that mulching does that?
It's the first time I use it and it's because everyone uses it and it's what the growshop sells. I used to use tree bark but I couldn't get it.
I will investigate and try not to use it for the following transplants
Thanks again for your help!

Yeah PH is hard, don't buy a Amazon PH own they don't work worth a crap.

I know I can't use my tap water as it's around 8.5 so it is way to high I have to use spring water.

The mulch I would say just get more nitrogen into the soil, and maybe a thinner layer of mulch

lol don't worry, I don't buy on amazon...I'm from Argentina.
And Yeah PH is hard. Your tap water is really bad man!
I know that there are test strips that are sold in aquariums but I don't know how effective they are.
I understood about the mulch,
I'll try a thinner layer then. You have a good eye, as the mulch I put on them is quite thick.
Thanks man!


Thank you for sharing this great #cannabis content, You have been manually Upvoted by @skylinebuds

You can hang out GHRO and Share and Talk #cannabis, #strain-reviews #growing #crypto #play2earn and So much more

You can view the weekly curation report and earn weedcash from Delegation and help BURN some WEED
You can use THIS POST to learn how to format your post even better, if you don't know markdown it is a great read

As Always Stay Stoned and Weedcash ON

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@skylinebuds-weed(1/10) tipped @themusiquero (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.