Hash Rosin Database - A Living Post for Hash Returns

in WeedCash Network2 years ago (edited)

I have been wanting to do this for a while. A quick recap: I am a small batch, single-source hash maker. I do small phenotype hunts, I pop my seeds, sex them, flower them, and wash them. Once I identify strains that have a unique terpene profile and produces a decent amount of hash and hash rosin I make cuts and pass them on to growers who want to grow for hash themselves.

image.png

Moving forward, I will be using this post to update information every time I handle a decent amount of material. Every new batch will get a detailed post and that information will be added to this post.

It will be include detailed grow information including:

  • Strain name and ancestry
  • Seed or clone
  • Outdoor/Indoor/Greenhouse
  • SQ ft of material (for calculation of rosin per sq ft)
  • Nutrient line or soil conditions
  • VPD information in veg and flower
  • Type and wattage of lights
  • Length of vegetative state before "flipping to flower"
  • Length of flower time

I will also include washing information such as:

  • Cold room temperature at time of wash
  • Water temps at time of wash
  • Number of individual rounds of washes and length of time

Those will all be important information to consider and compare when looking at the final numbers of the results for return:

  • Was the material fresh frozen, washed fresh, washed after a few days of hanging, or cured material
  • Total starting weight
  • Range of microns used for hash
  • Total weight of dried hash out of the freeze dryer
  • Total pressed weight of finished rosin

It is my hope that I will update this with every wash to eventually have a large database of information for others to make an informed decision when growing for hash. Thing is, no one wants to give out this information, I figure why not?

Posted using WeedCash Network

Database:

Superboof - 7-22 - 2.6% - 1.74 Grams / sq ft.
Platinum Garlic 7-22 - 2.7% - 2.44 Grams / sq ft.
Gorilla Breath - Third week in September 2022 - 2.8% - Outdoor - 12.88 Grams per plant
Sugar Shack - First week in October 2022 3.6% - Outdoor - 22 Grams per plant

Sort:  

I really love how thorough you are with your selection to make hash with. Especially your outlook on when to pick. Waiting is something that is hard to do , but is so worth it!

!1UP

I learned the hard way how tough it is to have good genetics for hash, anything I can do to make it easier I am all for!

Posted using WeedCash Network

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @canna-curate!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@weed-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.


~~~ embed:1546566562139713536 twitter metadata:Y2FubmFwb3J2aWRhfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL2Nhbm5hcG9ydmlkYS9zdGF0dXMvMTU0NjU2NjU2MjEzOTcxMzUzNnw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ericwilson, @canna-curate ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @wildwesthash! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Really this iw new for me, personally i dont know how find the values of thc and the straing :D

Anything you want to know feel free to ask! You can also go through my previous posts to help catch up.

Posted using WeedCash Network