Twd. Indica and sativa - Oral spray

in WeedCash Network2 years ago

Twd. Indica and Sativa

PXL_20211001_012336246_2_rog.jpg

We'll not talk about The Walking Dead : I lost interest in that show in season 4 or 5. The rhythm was getting as bad as my aunt on the dance floor after a couple drinks at Christmas. Twd. is the generic brand of Canopy Growth. Like most oral spray, it's a blend, so we don't know the strain. In whisky/scotch, I'm not a fan of blend, but no whisky cabinet is complete without a Johnny Walker Red or, ideally, Black. You always need a whisky when a newbie comes to the house or for a small wednesday night. Is Twd. going to be our Johnny Walker?

Indica

Let's start with the bad. When I first tried cannabis, I didn't get the point : when I was smoking weed all I was getting was a headache and I wanted to go to sleep. I was young and getting my weed from a stranger at the subway station. We're getting ripped off and sold bad indica. Unfortunately, Twd. Indica is the same.

I took 4 oral sprays or around 10 mg of THC. After 90 minutes, which is normal for sublingual absorption I started to feel the effect. I felt some heaviness, but mostly in my face and I was feeling sleepy. I got foggy : everything was more distant. Nothing really memorable. I have a lot of tension headaches and after an hour, with all the heaviness in my face I started to get a headache and I wanted to go to sleep. It really reminded me of my first bad experience.

Sativa

Twd. Sativa is really better. I did the same : 4 oral sprays, so around 10 mg of THC. Really quickly, which is strange for sublingual absorption, I was feeling more chatty. A smile was coming easily on my face and I wanted to do stuff. It's a laughing high, mais everything is funnier. I got some body-buzz : I was sensing more when I was touched and I was feeling some warmth in my body. I didn't get many side effects like red eyes and cottonmouth. It wasn't a big high, but we can feel you took something and the feeling is pleasant.

Conclusion

After testing both versions, it seems that the intention of Canopy Growth was to create a typical indica and a typical sativa. It kind of work, but it felt cliché. It can be a good way to introduce someone or yourself to both categories and try to distinguish the effect. Will I keep some in my stash? Certainly not the indica. I really like indica, but this one is bad. Maybe for someone that doesn't get tension headaches easily and want some help to sleep, but not for me. The sativa is really better. It's soft, but for a newbie or just to pass a slow wednesday with an edge, I see the point, especially since you don't get a lot of side effects.

Sort:  

Lol yeah the walking dead got so old. I got sick of having to hear each star make a heroic speech before each big event. Like can’t just rock make a speech instead of the whole damn cast!

And you know someone does need to come up with a good blend of cannabis, I don’t know much about whiskey, but I know a Merlot blend with Cabernet is killer

The Walking Dead... for me it was really the pacing : 5 minutes action at the start of the episode, nothing for 50 minutes, 5 minutes action and cliffhanger.

What I don't like with oral spray, it's that there isn't any transparency : you have no idea of the strain used in the blend. But yeah, someone need to come up with a good blend of cannabis.

Never seen an episode of walking dead. Its amaxing to have so many options for a canna buzz these days. Great review! ♥️

I'll second that on the whiskey, try getting newbs onto glen grant. A good light single malt. as for cannabis blends from a personal perspective purple queen and critical make a nice fusion if you filter it through a high grain alcohol, i.e everclear etc. The results as a spray have really nice fundamentals. Gets you happily baked, no Ill effects or unwanted fatigue or muscle tension. Biggest downside of the blends is they simply focus on the yield rather than the effects.

As for walking dead, yeah they fucked up

Sorry rambling, slightly tipsy and definitely baked.
Thanks for sharing!

I don't have a big whiskey cabinet at home, I don't drink that much and I find that you lose some taste after a while. I usually have a Talisker, a random Islay and a Johnny Walker. I'll give Glen Grant a try.

Like I was saying to canna-curate, my main problem is that we don't know what the strain of the blend is. It makes me feel like they use some leftovers. There is one spray, Penelope by Tweed, that is identified like Skunk Haze and that's it. For the capsule, there is more classic strain available.

Now, it's my turn to be sorry for the rambling. Anyway, it's time for my joint.

Congratulations @zarborg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List