Welcome to afritunes for this week. A cover of Komina na ka ne by adaezeinchrist

in AFRI-TUNES3 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This is week 119 in Afritunes and we thank God for the grace to see the week come to an end.

I'm still your friend adaezeinchrist. Afritunes have given us the opportunity to showcase our African songs that has the touching power. For this week I will love to do a cover of a song by Nene Olajide. The song is in Hausa language. It has really blessed my soul so I decided to share it with the house. I just took a part of the song that I love so much. The song is titled- Komina na ka me. It means that every thing that we have belongs to God and hence it is good we give him all the praise.

Maybe in this life some may think that what they have is by their power or by their strength or even by their wisdom. But the truth remains that if God did not make provision for us then all our labor will always be in vain.

The mercy of God upon us makes things work out so easy for us. By man's strength we shall all fall. But by the strength of God at work on us, we can never fall. Though we may make one of two mistakes, but we can still move on with life knowing that God is by our side.

I can't see myself succeeding if God is not there for me. I have tried in many ways to do things with my own strength and understanding, yet I fail because the wisdom of man is not when God decide to help. I return all the glory to God.

Lyrics
Who am I oh Lord

That you’re mindful of me

What am I oh Lord that you care so much for me…(2x)

Komai na, naka ne

Komai na naka ne(2x)

Yeshua almasheya…

Komai na naka ne

Yeshua almasheya

Komai na naka ne

link


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Everything belongs to God. Thanks for sharing with us.

Beautiful ❤️❤️❤️
All I have is from you Jesus
Lovely rendition 😍
Well done 👍

Yes o komai na na Yesu ne. Thank you for sharing your beautiful entry with us.

Lovely voice 😍 and beautiful presentation as usual 🥰

Powerful performance @adaezeinchrist. I love the fact that your brought this mild reminder to us through music. I heard that song and even played it for the church while I was serving in Benue state but I never knew the meaning, thank you for exposing the meaning of the song to us

Congratulations @adaezeinchrist! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - June 15, 2024

I really love this entry ma , thanks for sharing

Beautiful rendition @adaezeinchrist
Thank You For Sharing This With Us

20230311-1627451 (1).GIF

Indeed, everything we have belongs to God. I certainly would bite my tongue if I tried to sing Hausa language but you do it with ease. Welldone, ma.

Yeah. I have lived with the Hausa people all my life.