AFRI-TUNES Week 114 - Olufunmi by Styplus / Cover by Ambmicheal

in AFRI-TUNES15 days ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Good day beautiful people of afritunes community. I'm @ambmicheal and I'm very excited to be here, It's week 114, and I'm glad I'm able to do this.

Today, I would be doing the cover of a song titled:

Olufunmi by Styplus

This song was a masterpiece when we were growing up, it was released 15 years ago, 2006 to be precised by a Nigerian male singing group that was originally a Christian singing group.

The group consist of 3 major singer and founding members namely: Tunde, Shifi and Zeal thier voice and composure is so amazing that they thrived and did well during their time.

I particularly love this song because it's a love song and a plea to the love of Thier life. They were asking that the girl give them another chance to prove their love. They confessed Thier love and reminded the girl of the many promises.

This song is really amazing and it sticked to my head since 2006 and I can't but perform this as it's worth bringing back.

I hope you'd enjoy this as much as I did when recording this video. Thank you as you watch and listen.




SONG LYRICS

When I said to you that I never want to love another woman, girl it was true
So true
I meant to marry you and when I did, I'd be the one to take care of you, for you

[Pre-Chorus 1: Tunde]
Now you say you want to leave me girl
When around you I have built my world
Whatever you heard about me baby is definitely crazy
Please give me one chance to show

[Chorus: All]
Olufunmi ooo
Ma pa mi lekun ooo
Olufunmilola
Mase fimi sile lai lai
Durotimi ooo
Olufunmi ooo
Olufunmi ooo
Ma pa mi lekun ooo
Olufunmilola
Mase fimi sile lai lai
Durotimi ooo
Olufunmi ooo

[Verse 2: Shifi]
Girl I'll wait for you
And I know I'll never love another woman no one can do, but you
I'll pause my heart for you
When you come home, you'd be the one to make it move, only you

[Pre-Chorus 2: Shifi]
But before you finally leave me girl
Think about what you do to my world
Whatever you do to hurt me baby is gonna drive me crazy
Please give me one chance to show

[Chorus: All]
Olufunmi ooo
Ma pa mi lekun ooo
Olufunmilola
Mase fimi sile lai lai
Durotimi ooo
Olufunmi ooo
Olufunmi ooo
Ma pa mi lekun ooo
Olufunmilola
Mase fimi sile lai lai
Durotimi ooo
Olufunmi ooo

Lyrics




VIDEO OF STYPLUS PERFORMANCE

Video Credit

Thank so much for reading and watching, you guys are the best.... Keep being amazingly always...


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

What a great performance, bro. I'm reminded of this old song by you. I used to listen to songs by Styplus, who was one of my favorite artists back then. It's unclear to me if they are still singing. Thank you for bringing up the old song; excellent work

Yeah, Styplus really tried in the music industry, id be doing cover of more of Thier songs as time goes by.

Well done sir, this is so lovely, the song was indeed a masterpiece oo, I remember how much I loved the song back in the days, I could sing it for a whole day and not get tired.

I see you love to bring back the oldies, and it’s a good thing for real.
Well done boss 👍👍

Ahahahahah, I find the old ones sweeter and they pass reasonable amount of message.

I'm not saying these recent music all all bad btw, but then again, I'm a lover of old musics, they strike a chord I can't explain.

Thank you for stopping by

What a wonderful love song, for this life I go love oo 😂😂
That was such a nice rendition sir, Weldon.

Awwwnnnn, thank you so much for stopping by..

We'd all love at one point or the other nah 😜💟

Yeah yeah yeah

Wow, wonderful presentation, brother. I really appreciate how much work you put into this cover. You sing precisely like Stylus, and I truly believe that love is the finest of all. Hearing this song reminds me of the time my first girlfriend broke up with me. Thank you for sharing Stylus' lovely song with us.

Awwwwnnnnn, so sorry about your heartbreak, it's surely inevitable, we definitely would experience heartbreaks at one point or the other in our life.

Thanks for the sweet comment and for stopping by. I hope to see your introduction post soon and also get to know you better.

 14 days ago  

Thank You For Sharing This With Us @ambmicheal

20230311-1627451 (1).GIF

My guy, keep getting better... thanks for sharing this classic with us man. You did well 👍