"AWAY" Cover by Me: My Week #114 Entry for the #Afritunes Contest

in AFRI-TUNES12 days ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello my dear people of the #Afritunes community. I hope we all have a great time this week. Mine is amazing and that's why I have such an early entry for the week 114 contest.

For this week 114 Afritunes contest, I am going to be presenting a song titled "Away" by a popular Nigerian artist, Davido.

He is one of my favorite artistes and I enjoy listening to his songs. One of his latest and most popular songs is "Unavailable".
I like this guy not just because he is popular or rich. I just love his vibes and most of his songs are kinda that young ones can listen to and won't get corrupted.
He is a humble and very philanthropic person. He is the best for me and I will never leave him for another musician.
Though some of the wordings of this Davido's song are his native language, I still tried my best and learned them. The presentation is amazing, is it not?
Never forget, my friends, music is the only free medicine. Even birds sing in the morning because they know it is good for their health, emotions and state of mind. Music heals, it advises, it consoles, it strengthens, it energizes and of all it resurrects.
Here are the lyrics in case you are absorbed and feels like to join me and sing.
Shekpe!
Away oh, I'm on my way
Lati jaye oh
(Tune in to the king of sound and blues)
I know they want to see me fall, hmm
But I dey stand fit, stand no dey fall oh, hmm
Wan pe mi Omo Baba Olowo, hmm
If you no know make you ask Adugbo (Adugbo)
Gbedu dey body
I've been doing this, e don tey oh
Ibanuje o
Ko ma se wa s'odo wara
Whatever you do
Hope say you dey make the raba
I no get time for wahala
I dey in Ibiza
Away oh
I'm on my way oh (even on my way)
Lati jaye o
La le Friday o (Ibiza)

Shey o mo way o
I'm on my way oh
Lati jaye o
La le Friday o
Ahn-ahn
50-50, we go share am, I no like ojoro
E no get as you go do am, I go know your koro
I getti opolo, even when I shayo
Ma f'eso jaiye, ma da mi duro
Dami duro
Gbedu dey body
I've been doing this, e don tey oh
Iba inu je o
Ko ma se wa s'odo wara
Whatever you do
Hope say you dey make the raba
I no get time for wahala
I dey Ibiza
Away oh
I'm on my way oh (even on my way)
Lati jaye o
La le Friday o (Ibiza)
Shey o mo way o (uh-uh)
I'm on my way oh
Lati jaiye o
La le Friday o (Ibiza)
Away oh (away)
I'm on my way oh (even on my way)
Lati jaye o (jaye)
La le Friday o (Ibiza)
Shey o mo way oh
I'm on my way oh (mo way, my way)
Lati jaiye o
La le Friday o
50-50, we go share am, I no like ojoro
(Tune in to the king of sound and blues)
SOURCE
Thanks for watching and I hope you've enjoyed it.
This is my entry for the #Afritunes week 114 contest. Thank you all.
Before I conclude, I must not forget to appreciate the #afritunes community for this great privilege given to me to present my entry and show the world my passion for music, my choice of artist and the importance of music.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Beautiful presentation @captainman
We love the energy you exert on your entry, it shows your passion for the song..
Thank You For Sharing This With Us

20230311-1627451 (1).GIF

The pleasure is all mine.
I love that song so much and I had to give my best to it

Bravo bro
This is awesome
Davido get people oh Omo him supposed sign you
Great job

Hahahahah
Eef en sign me.
Den I go support Afritunes to the last

Thanks for checking up on my post.