Afritunes Week 61. Bass chordings and solo by @dave-estates and @utyalban

in AFRI-TUNESlast year

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello good people of the Afritunes community, greetings from my end.

This week, I thought of bringing something different here. But before, here's a briefing I've got for you, yes you reading me right now.


Few years ago, I met this guy in the church. He was invited to come play the bass. In my ears, I heard some simple but first class grooves from the bass but I didn't know whose fingers those grooves came from. I decided to wait till the end of the program, then I walked up to the stage and saw this guy who did all that stuff on the bass. I shaked him and we exchanged contacts.

I initiated a conversation on reaching home with him and the nigga was too cool to flow with. I told him I would love to learn how to play the bass, and fortunately, this guy agreed to show me the rudiments of playing the bass.

Not long after, we became close like we've known each other for decades. Seeing us was no more a boss and student but two good friends. This was how I became friends with @utyalban and till date, this guy has been a great bass teacher and a good friend.

He came to my place and we created something. I did the bass chordings while he did the solo as oga where him be.

The harmony from this play got me really thrilled and twas a nice time with @utyalban and I believe this collaboration will keep happening in the future.

Thanks for having me.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This is a wonderful piece dear. You guys have struck my heart into pieces with the rhythm and melody from your bass🥰

Nice entry

Oh...our basses did that...
That sounds sweet. Thanks for always

Ahan! My guy is here again on fire.
Guy your bass lines na too notch. I dey feel you wella. Weldone bro. You too much

Thanks so much my oga. My chest don full with joy..

Hehe, e no reach ur intestine?

Guy shey u know about thread campaign??
If u never halyard am.abeg help my life click this link and at least do some quest. You too will gain if you can join

https://zealy.io/c/leofinance-4960/invite/LkTwBKQNatCtGgBK7SEGC

The link dey show blank. Why e be like that...

Even this thread now, last time I posted there, e no been gree show my write up for the threads. I logged in via hivesigner and tried to post. E no gree appear for the thread posts.

Congratulations @dave-estates! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

You guys were awesome with the guitar.
It sounded cool and professional.
I love listening to something different like this.
Well done.

Thanks so much for you time.
I'm grateful for every seconds spent here

See uty o
It's really good to see him play after such a long time. This is amazing dear 💖💖💖

I'll be bring him back here soon.

I'll be waiting

Anticipate...

My Broooooh...
It was a nice time doing this with you. We'll do more in the future

Master...
Twas nice having you around. Please that future should be the nearest future 🥳🥳

This is a nice melody, and I can't stop moving my body to the rhythm.
Great job guys.

Thanks so much... This means much

Chaiiiiiiii

I doff my hats for these great menssss 🙌🙌🙌🙌

This is more than wonderful!!!!

This is superb

@dave-estates and @utyalban

Make una show me the way nau 🤧🤧🤧🤧

My oga... Thanks so so much..

Uty na confam bassist. Nigga is just too good with the bass. .

Make una show me the way nau

In music, we say poco-a-poco. So poco-a-poco, we ko show you.

You are simply good at what you do boss! I enjoyed every bit of lines. Powerful bro