Afri-tunes Week 47|| Bass Cover of Hallelujah

in AFRI-TUNESlast year

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello beautiful people of the Afritunes community. Happy new month and a blissful new year to you all. I am pleased to be back here for the first time this year. It's been a great year already cos everywhere is smelling really nice and it has given us hope for a better year.

How time flies is beyond being a fairytale. I mean, we are already in the 47th week of the Afritunes weekly talent unleash... I mean, it's really a talent unleash because what I learn from talented musicians here, there's a lot of good stuffs to write home about.

For this week, I decided to do a cover of a song in my native dialect sung by Nathaniel Bassey, a great minister of music. This song, when I first listened to it, it grinded my gears really smooth and I was like, "this is heavenly". So I made a bass cover of the song which I hope you will find something good out of it. Even if you can't comprehend the dialect, please just vibe to the bass.

For a better and filtered experience, I recommend you make use of headset and let me know if you've got any regret using it 😁😁😁.

Thanks for having me great minds...


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Our pro bassist, weldone boss... Am enjoying your work 😃

Thanks for sharing.

My oga...
Thanks so much for enjoying what I do. It makes me feel encouraged

Your base harmony added a good amount of depth to the song and it is really nice hearing those beautiful sounds. Good work 👏 👍 👌

Thanks so much sapphire.

 last year  

The bass guitar..❤️
Happy new year to you bro and thank you for sharing this amazing cover with us..
So calm and perfect @dave-estates 🙏

20221222-2303431.GIF

Click the image above to join Afri-tunes Discord Server!

Thanks so much brotherman...
Best wishes

 last year  

❤️

Am perfectly at home with your rendition @dave-estates coming across a bassist for the first time here✌. Its great to have you and its amazing you dropped so great a piece. I long for and hoped to have more of you here💪👏✌
#Kudos!

Brotherman.... I'm glad to have u listen to my rendition. I'll always be around cos this is a home for all musicians.
Gracias broh

Omo where u dey since nah?
You know eeh, the pattern of play you used here is not so common among bassists and that's bcos most people learn with choruses and when it is time for worship they would find it difficult.
From your play here, it is obvious you are a champion in bass . Weldone boss man . I salut you big time

My broh...
Just been busy with my project in school. Really haven't got the time to romance my bass and drop the visuals here.. but I'm this close to finishing.

We just keep learning and trying to improve everyday on what we do. I really appreciate you for always showing up for the boy..

You are doing very well bro.
I wish you the best in your project writing

Omg….this is my first time hearing this song and it’s so beautiful. You did it cry beautifully.Please what’s the title of the song

Thanks so much for coming around.
The title of the song is Hallelujah by Nathaniel Bassey

Wooow…I’ll definitely look for it. Thank you

You did well with that bass guitar...It would have been felt more if the sound was more pronounced.
Well done bruh

I really appreciate you for noticing that... I will give it my best next time

Gifted fingers❤❤

Angelic voice..
Really appreciate your presence in my blog