Afritunes Week 65... Bass Cover of "I Celebrate", Originally Sung by Waconzy

in AFRI-TUNES11 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello friends… Good morning from my end, hope you're holding up pretty well. And I believe the few days of this new month have been going smoothly, if it hasn't, then don't let your guard down, the forte will soon come your way, and when it does, grisp it.

Ever been told to sacrifice something for something better, perhaps, been told to endure pain for a while, that joy is coming?
You see, the thing is, most times, this joy seems not to come and we as humans, we are always very swift in adjusting to numb the pains of that situation. It is a good thing actually, a very good thing. This is because most selfless sacrifices for a particular thing to happen sometimes result in a forever wait. Then the saying, "when the going gets tough, the tough gets going" seem to be the encouraging words to not give up.

Since it is not too good a thing to wallow in self pity and keep hoping for the best, we can always live the moment and make the best of it. This is the true spirit of resilience. And at the end of the day, we will have reasons to celebrate ourselves for not giving up. Hence, I decided to do a bass cover of this song,"I Celebrate" by Waconzy.

I woke up on Tuesday morning to the tunes of this song from my neighbor's room. I don't know why but the song kept making more sense to me. Though I don't understand the full lyrics of the song, the melody of the song wouldn't let me let the song slide without downloading it and doing a bass cover of it. So please do well to have your headphones on for better clarity of the bass.

Thanks for having me


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Awwwwn
So good to watch your entry again after a long time. How have you been? I've actually missed seeing your videos. Welcome back 🥰

You are also back with full energy oooo. This song is one that usually burst my bubbles whenever I hear it play over a radio set or by neighbour, when I was younger and I never had a phone🥺. Right now, you don't know what you have done to me as I am all smiley. I'm on my way to download the song ASAP🤭
Nice presentation dear
Well done🥰🥰

How have you been?

Been in fine fettle. My recording device got faulty but everything is fine and I'm back now.

E dey always sweet me for body to see you in my blog. The love is endless ❤️❤️

I love this song so much. It brought back lots of memories. Great presentation

Back then, every bar and spot used to play this song.
Thanks so much for stopping by

I can't help but notice all the Englishes and grammar in your post 😂

Ette ikor mmakara 🥰

This is a beautiful presentation dear 😍

Lols...
Shey u don start now... We'll meet in court anyways...

Thanks for coming around

No wahala 😊