AFRITUNES WEEK 48|| ABASI MMI AYAYA BY @emyekanem

in AFRI-TUNESlast year

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello ladies and gentlemen of this amazing community. I trust everyone is doing great? I'm actually feeling good myself. Most especially because I'm able to participate in this week's performance. I bet you all are not cut out for my long story.

I have really been busy with school activities that it usually feels/looks like I won't be able to do anything tangible on this community or the hive platform as a whole in a whole week. But I give God all the glory for giving me the strength to at least take this day out to do something and I'm really happy this week is not a waste.

I'm singing this song because I have really gone through a lot. I stay in the school's hostel therefore I'm going through a lot of things best known to my God and I. I am really grateful that he has seen me through in all my everyday endeavours. I know some of us know how life is usually tough when staying in the school's hostel, coupled with the way our economy is (the money and fuel wahala 🙄😅). We are actually surviving on God🙏.

This song is a song we formed during our choir rehearsals back then in church. We did what is called, 'cut and join'🤣. We actually took the first part of the song from another song and then join it to the Ibibio part (which we normally hear on the radio). It was kind of amazing after the cujoining🤣. I really hope you also enjoy it as you listen to it.
Thank you💋

Beautiful God
Glorious
Everlasting King.... It has always been you
Intentional God so faithful
You're wonderful to me

Beautiful God
So Glorious
Everlasting King.... It has always been you all the way..
Intentional God so faithful
You're wonderful to meeeeeee...............

Every better things cometh from you
Beautiful God oh Beautiful God
Intentional God so faithful
you're wonderful to me

Call: (Abasi mmi ayaya ooo)
Abasi mmi ayaya oooo
Ayaya
Enye ofon ye ami ye ago
Abasi mmi ayaya ooo
Ayaya)2x

Call: (I just wanna sayyyy)
I just wanna say
Baba ooooo
Osheeeeeeeeeee
Intentional God so faithful
You're wonderful to meeeee......

Every better things cometh from you
Beautiful God oh Beautiful God
Intentional God so faithful
You're wonderful to me

                                                                             🌹🌹🌹

▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Congratulations @emyekanem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you

You are welcome @emyekanem! It is great to see you are doing your first steps on Hive! Great work!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ksam.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I'm singing this song because I have really gone through a lot.

Hmm I hope God will help you to overcome the "a lot" you're going through.

Anyways wonderful presentation dear friend, keep up the good work.

😊Amen
Thank you very much dear @sholex94

I love this song soooo much 🥺 I can't remember where I heard it from, but your entry just reminded me about it.

It is such a beautiful song: The composition is so wonderful; the chord progression is on point, resolving on a minor chord; the melody is dope; the use of multiple languages also gives it additional beauty. Your voice kan finish work 🥰


I'm singing this song because I have really gone through a lot.

Chai, sorry for the "a lot" which you've gone through. School stress and hostel wahala ain't something easy... but I'm sure you'll come out victorious. na small thing 😁

By the way, it'll be nice if you either include the link you got the lyrics from, or if it is hand written, also include it.

We I hope to see your entry next week 🥰

20221222-2303431.GIF

Click the image above to join Afri-tunes Discord Server!

Seriously school stress is sometimes disheartening. Thank you very much for your kind words.

I'll do well to include the link or indicate if it's handwritten on my next post. But for this post, it's handwritten.
Thank you once again

Ehya
So sorry for the stress ihyeeee
You'll soon finish and become Big madam 😁

You always represent your culture very well any time and anywhere and it's great dear.
Sorry for the stress at school, it shall be well , just continue to strive and end it and you will be glad you did.
Una really cut and join and produced a very good combination. Choirs are always wonderful when they want to really work.
You did well and I enjoyed your entry dear. You rock!!

Thank you😊😊
Likewise you
Whenever I see any of your videos, it always makes me smiling and I'll do well listen from the beginning to the end with no interruption.

Omo see whining sha. Thanks too

Beautiful voice..you were on count, lovely metronome, in all the performance was really good, well done

I was about to ask you which artist sang the song, not until you said it was composed by your choir rehearsal.

Did you guys also create the instrumentals?

I love the rhythm and the tune of the song. I can imagine the song if it was harmonized. You have a nice voice. Well done.

Life can be tough, but we have the hope that everything has its seasons and won't last forever.