AFRITUNES WEEK 111| I HAVE A VERY BIG GOD... BY @ernesto6402 (A Cover)

in AFRI-TUNES11 days ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello my wonderful Afritunes family, I am @ernesto6402 and I will be participating in this week's Afritunes contest. It have really been a while, I have for so many reasons not being active on Afritunes and I really apologize to the house for that. Coming back today, I will be doing a cover of the popular Nigeria praise titled "I have a very big God who is always by my side".

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLH5hzKYwEzSKEne7CZDbgvyK76FkYb2LddYZCArVRFHEFWyifoMbyH2VMDwzJeoZcoZWQDeiiMBSHxZVbz7DxSxnqzm9kgPZ3LrfnoEGrKqRZ9Nucf1x.webp

I have a very big God is a song known to all, but I will be doing a unique version of that same song today. With regards to my version, I will be performing that amazing song with no percussion of any form. But yet, I will ensure that it does not loose its Afro feel. To ensure that I achieve this, I will not be doing an acapella, I will be accompanying the performance with an acoustic guitar voice from the piano dualed with xylophone.


The inspiration behind my performance this week is simply thanksgiving. We can't praise the name of the lord enough since his mercies never end. If God is to count our imperfections, it's certainly the case that our lives will seaze and that is what I am talking about. Even in my imperfections, he is always standing by me. He has never let us down, and that is why I will continue praising his name.


LYRICS
By my side
By my side X2

I have a very big God ooo
Who is always by my side
A very big God ooo
By my side by my side...


The above lyrics are associated to any particular artist


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This is really a beautiful entry bro, I so much enjoy your performance.

Thank you so much

 10 days ago  

Superb brother...
I love how you started the song, I was curious to know if it was the "I Have A Very Big God" song I knew and yeah, you just made it a bit advance and interesting..
Thank You For Sharing This With Us @ernesto6402

20230311-1627451 (1).GIF

Thank you so much @ovey10 for the amazing commen, it really meant a lot.

Lovely presentation sir, your voice is amazing.
Indeed we have a big God who's always by our side 24/7 to watch over us