Afritunes Week 119: A Cover of "Breathe" by gloreal.

in AFRI-TUNES8 days ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello Everyone in the Afritunes Community. I am gloreal and I am very excited to participate again in this week 119 of our music competition.

For this week I will be presenting a cover of "Breathe" by Dunsin Oyekan. This is one song that I love so much to listen to. It is one song that renews our connection to God where his breath brings life and transformation to us. This song emphasizes on the intimate connection between God and Man. It portrays God as the source of our Life and the reason for our being. Listening to the lyrics of the song you will see that we need the Breath of God to come Alive. So every Day of life we should always seek God's Breath and God's Spirit to Light our path and bring us back to life. Presently the world where a lot of us have died in the spirit because the cares of life have actually weighed us down and we care less about God and about having an intimacy with him. So this morning I urge us that as we listen, may we connect our spirit to be lighted and may we open up and allow God to breathe a New Life into us again.
Stay blessed.

Lyrics

Father to child
Spirit to spirit
Lighted by Your word
And with Your breath of life
That's how I come alive
That's how I change my world

Just breathe Your name upon me
Breathe
Just breathe Your name upon me
Breathe
YOD HAY WAH HAY
Is Your name, breathe Lord
Just breathe Your name upon me
Breathe


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Beautiful presentation 👍
Keep it up darling 🥰

Thank you

Beautiful performance.

Thank you

You're welcome.

What a lovely presentation, you did well my dear

Thank you Dear

Lovely voice you've got. Very smooth and pure, really sincere as well. You did great singing this soul-lifting song in acapella. Well done, 👏.

Thank you so much

You're welcome

This is one of my best Christan songs.
Thanks 👍 for sharing

Youre welcome ma

Great Christian song, well done 👍🏽

Thank you