Afritunes community week 136: Cover of Motirenikeji by Konstant

in AFRI-TUNES2 days ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello afritunes community week 136, shout out to all my fellow musicians on this page. I'm glad to be a part of this weeks contest and I'll be doing a cover of a Yoruba song Titled #motirenikejimi by Konstant.

When a song captures my heart, I like to transfer the energy to as many people as I can and this community gives me a chance to do so, which I'm very grateful for. Do enjoy as you listen.🙏

This title simply means I've found my twin ,or lets say: my better half. This is a Nigerian song that shows the beauty of the Yoruba language. It expresses pure and undiluted love, if you listen till the end, you will hear a bit of English language there, I hope that gives you a glimpse of the message musician is passing across.

This song reminds me of a friend who sang it to me that year and made me develop interest in the song, I'm sure you're curious as to why he sang it and even played guitar to it, it's funny how I saved it for a long time before I lost it with my phone, well it was just a friendship that couldn't graduate like my people say, you know some people are just meant to be friends and nothing more.

However, I still love the song and respect the singer so much cause every lyric shows how deep he is into whoever he wrote it for.

His message of love is so clear and obviously with good intentions. Maybe if I could compose I'll like to meet artist like this , so I can get the inspiration behind this beautiful write up and of course the voice.

I know I'm still getting better at music but I hope this spreads love to every weak relationship out there.

I appreciate everyone for viewing, listening and your wonderful comments, let's keep the love radiating and do have a beautiful week. From yours truly harvodey🥰💕.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Hahaha that's interesting so Uncle didn't graduate to the next level despite taking out time to sing this song from the heart, come and gist me about later.😂

Great presentation from you.

🤣😂 very funny, thanks for checking by.

 yesterday  

I feel you are into the song and that's the magic of music, it makes you feel great and then you will be able to transmit the positive vibes to your listeners.
Sometimes life doesn't go as plan, enjoy the moment while we hope for better days coming..
Thank You For Sharing This With Us @harvodey

20230311-1627451 (1).GIF

Thanks so much for listening