Afritunes week 115 / King cover @juwon-btc

in AFRI-TUNES4 months ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello everyone !

This my first time posting on this community and I will be participating in this week contest by singing a cover of a famous afrobeat song titled "King" by Fireboy Dml.

He is signed to Y.B.N.L record label and as had alot of hit songs in his portfolio

I decided to choose this particular song because it is a very melodious song and it's one of the fireboy songs I love the most. I actually do feel the song didnt get enough recognition .

Song lyrics

Gbemi sori bi gele
I'm a king ma fi mi sere
All the girls calling me bebe
See me see gbege mogbe
Fine boy wey con sabi sing again
Tell me wetin you need again
Omo forget see gbagbe
Me I be complete package ooo
Me I fit fight for your love
But I no fit beg for your love
I no fit beg for your love
I no fit beg for your love
Me I fit fight for your love
But I no fit beg for your love
I no fit beg for your love
No no we
Baby, baby se'mi bi oba bi oba
I want you to treat me like a king
Baby baby se'mi bi oba bi oba
Wetin you need bebe
I get sauce get juice bebe
I get everything for you babe as long as you dey
Bad boy wey you no fit use play game
I be king, ma fi mi sere
Girl, you know so ma lo farawe farawe
Me I fit fight for your love
But I no fit beg for your love
I no fit beg for your love
I no fit beg for your love
Me I fit fight for your love
But I no fit beg for your love
I no fit beg for your love
No oooo

Thanks.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  
 4 months ago  

You're welcome to afritunes community @juwon-btc
I love your voice texture man, you sound like Burna😁
Your video was short and went off abruptly, I understand that you are new to the community and so I will live you with the community introduction post/guidelines for week 115, hopefully we will be having for week 116 tomorrow.
https://peakd.com/hive-195772/@afri-tunes/afri-tunes-week-115-weekly-events
Try to click the link above so you can read the community rules and regulations. Let me know if you need my help..
Thank You For Sharing This With Us

20230311-1627451 (1).GIF

No vex my boss . The next time i will make it longer . Thanks for welcoming here i appreciate

Congratulations @juwon-btc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You are not loud on your song please next time you need to word had but you are good