AFRI-TUNES Week 123 - Come Over / Original Song by Kmichealson

in AFRI-TUNES3 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello Afri-tunes community, my name is Kmichealson, and it's Afri-tunes week 123 - I'm excited to be participating this week.

For this week, I performed an original Afrobeat song, it's a love song, with very cool melody and vibe to it. The title of this song is 'Come Over'.

The message of this song revolves around a man who has become rich, and has bought himself a diamond wrist watch. And he has got lots of ladies attracted to him. But he still feels empty with the woman he truly loves. And he wishes that she was with him to enjoy all his riches and his lifestyle.

He talks about the distance between them, and how much he'll like her to come over; so she can cool him down like he was doing yoga, and he'll cool her down in the same way.

The message goes on to talk about the memories that both of them share. And how he is left with photographs of them. In these photographs, he could see the beautiful stories that they had together; and he desires her to come over.

LYRICS -

VERSE 1:
Diamonds on my wrist,
Got that cheese,
All d girls smile, shine their cheeks,
But life is empty without you,
I wish you were here, hold my wrist,
Enjoy this life with me,
O baby I miss you so bad,

HOOK:
But now, everything's moving so...fast,
And now, I can feel you so far...,
Baby... please come over,
I really.. wanna bend you over,

CHORUS:
You cool my body like Yoga Yoga oo,
Yoga Yoga Yoga eh,
Yoga Yoga oo,

You cool my mind like Yoga Yoga oo,
Yoga yoga eh,
Yoga yoga oo,

VERSE 2:
I ride you know,
Don't like it slow,
Love it, when you touch your toes,
O baby, let your river flow,
You left me.. with all these memories,
All packed, in these photographs,
So many beautiful stories,

HOOK:
And now, everything's moving so...fast,
And now, I can feel you so far...,
Baby... please come over,
I really.. wanna bend you over,

CHORUS:
You cool my body like Yoga Yoga oo,
Yoga Yoga Yoga eh,
Yoga Yoga oo,

Make I cool your body like Yoga Yoga oo,
Yoga yoga eh,
Yoga yoga oo,

CHORUS:
You cool my body like Yoga Yoga oo,
Yoga Yoga Yoga eh,
Yoga Yoga oo,

Make I cool your body like Yoga Yoga oo,
Yoga yoga eh,
Yoga yoga oo,


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

That was a beautiful performance. Nice one bro!

Thanks for the kind words bro!

Beautiful presentation. Keep it up

Thanks for the kind words bro!

This song is really cool. I enjoyed it a lot!

Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the kind words bro!

I was grooving to the music. Your delivery was really nice.

Lolzz. I'm glad you were grooving it - Thanks man.

You nailed it from the intro to the ending. Nice song bro.

Thanks bro!

Impressive performance. I like it.

Thanks for the kind words!

Congratulations @kmichealson! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Great presentation
Nice one brother

Thanks bro!