AFRITUNES WEEK 88 | Darling Jesus by Son Music ft Neeja

in AFRI-TUNES6 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


png_20220406_111102_0000.png

3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3sDdMRGHk88SQoucAHMGptNAjP9YRJK6mgvM9xcfthxNsP8inRxESJPfMYbLyLBZBnG8qFFfWCien4ntyLZBKWLDayiDTYKYLt4Zjajsc.png


VideoCapture_20231112-011856.jpg

Welcome to the Afri-Tunes Community, where we share, listen to, and enjoy African music and tunes on Hive.

This is the 88th week of our weekly contest on Hive. I encourage you to subscribe, join in, and present, and always check out for lovely African tunes in the community.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLH5hzKYwEzSKEne7CZDbeuMLm9nspNubcizq4WsgfkY4a8X5LgepTx5fYVHFBMocovuoimsPftLg4JV9W34cv9L6n8XwscWJsezCnkXYS15XofLc1dDG.png


Finally, I've successfully played a little cover of Darling Jesus by Son Music and Neeja!

It's just been a few months since this song was released, yet it has become a viral social media sound on TikTok, YouTube, Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram, among others. This is probably due to the fantastic re-fix of the song by the duo Son Music and Neeja.

Darling Jesus is a popular gospel praise song in Nigerian homes and churches. Although it has a danceable tune, Son Music's re-fix integrated contemporary afrobeat vibes and other current dance vibes, giving it a rebranded outlook.

Honestly, every time I listen to it, I always appreciate the ingenuity and creativity they put into the re-fix. Likewise, I've always wanted to play it on Afri-Tunes, but I didn't have the time. I successfully played it today because I had to rush-practice a song I'll play in church tomorrow. So, I used the opportunity to record it sharply with my phone.

I hope you enjoy this piece and please bear with my mistakes.

Till next time... stay safe, and God bless.

png_20220406_111102_0000.png


  • Afri-tunes Banner - property of Afri-tunes Community
  • Other images, gifs, and video designed via Canva and Capcut Mobile Application
  • Video recorded via my iPhone 11

I AM KSAM


ezgif.com-gif-maker (1).gif



▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Awwwwww, just look at how this young dude has become super fresh like a baked bread 🍞 from the oven...freshness overload
Btw, I enjoyed your cover
So nice 🙂😍
!ALIVE

@ksam! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ nkemakonam89. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Big madam!
Thank you so much for your comment... I'm glad you enjoyed it

I love your electric guitar, Normally Sha, you get vibes 🤧.

The fact that they could make this song one that many will enjoy singing again was really impressive, thank you so much for sharing this cover with me 😌.

Awwww... thank you for loving my cheap guitar...

Lol... who shared it with you kwanu... lol

You're welcome 🤧

Who else? Is you na 😏

Is me dah do what oooo?

Is you that shared the song with me 😒

Powerful boss! It's always interesting listening to you play, you just too good at what you do and I am happy to have you as my boss😀

Thanks baba... you too much no be small

Your dedication to practicing and recording it for Afri-Tunes is commendable, and I'm sure the community will appreciate your contribution. I do.

This one I am seeing that your environment has changed, your jacket, plus you are shining. Can it be what I am thinking?😃

Awwwwn.... thanks for appreciating my little contribution ooo...

Nooo oooo... Me i don't know what you are thinking ooo.... It's green screen that I used...
Thanks for your comment

Why so many ooooo's in the No? 😹
Which one is green screen?😕

lol.... me I don't even know sef..

You dah even add more ooooo's nko
lol

😹😹

I refuse to be confused 😹

Lol.... you are welcome

Thank you for the upvote on my LPUD post!

I would love to have you join and support my project. C.U.T.E.

It is a collaboration between C.U.T.E., Hive, INLEO and X formerly known as Twitter.

Learn more here: https://inleo.io/@cutecurator/cute-community-

Congratulations @ksam! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 33000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 34000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP