Afri-tunes week #115 // Devil making noise cover by mamab

in AFRI-TUNESlast month

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello friends of Afri-tunes community, how is everyone doing? The month is far spent already. I welcome you to my blog and to the one hundred and fifteenth week (115) of the concert. Afri-tunes has been doing tremendously well in organizing and providing the appropriate platform for lovers of African music to showcase what they have to offer. Kudos to the curators and admins.

On this edition, I decided to do the cover of a simple reggae of an old song by Amik Adams. He is a seasoned gospel music minister based in the city of Jos. He used to be one of the top music artists around Jos few years ago due to his good, energetic and spirit filled songs. Though it's been quite a while I heard any recent song release from him.

The song is titled "Devil making noise". The devil is someone that will never accept a defeated position, even when he knows he has failed. He is so stubborn that he fought in heaven and brought down one third of the angels with him. One of my cousins said the devil is a mouse holding a microphone. A mouse is a small creature but when it carries a microphone it's voice will be amplified. Don't be scared when you hear the devil's voice.

Thank God for Jesus who is a strong tower where the righteous can run to and be safe. When we call His name, all knees bow and tongues confess that He is Lord. Glory hallelujah. Come let's call on Him so the devil can disappear from our lives.

I couldn't find the lyrics online so I had to write it out myself:

The name Jesus is a strong name
The name of the Lord is a strong tower
The righteous man runs into it
And it saves the righteous man
The name Jesus is a strong name
The name of the Lord is a strong tower
The righteous woman runs into it
And it saves the righteous woman
In the name of Jesus
Every knee must bow
In the name of the Lord
Every tongue must confess
Must confess that Jesus is Lord
Ta the glory of the father above.

I heard the devil making noise
I heard the devil making noise
I call the name J E S U S
And the devil disappeared


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This is an old song Wow.... thanks for refreshing us.

A big thanks for having you around

This is a very great presentation, you do have a nice voice too.

Thanks a lot

You just reminded me of this beautiful old song that we use to sing back then when I got born again newly

Thanks

Thank you for coming around

Wow, Beautiful presentation

Thank you very much

Nice presentation with a lovely voice

Thanks a lot

I heard the devil making noise,I called the name Jesus, and the devil disappeared.
Lovely song 🌹🌹🌹
Nice presentation!!!

Thank you for coming around 😊

You're welcome 🤗🤗

Woah what a wonderful performance i love listening to old song nice one thank you for sharing this with us

A big thanks sir

My GoD.... This is superb @mamab I really admire the way you played the keyboard and I was deeply in love with this your cover song while I was still growing.

Indeed at the mention of the name of Jesus Christ the devil most disappear.
I celebrate you ma'am.

Thank you very much for coming around

Congratulations @mamab! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

regae mistress
i like ur vibes
e don tey small i never see u o
shey u dey hide ni

Thank you, I dey o, na you scarce pass. You no dey sing for vibes?

I gather dey there o
U see, na u no dey look me, lolz