Afri-tunes Week #59|Oba Alanu by Judikay|Song Cover by Mary Bello

in AFRI-TUNESlast year (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Great Hiveans and my amazing Afri-tuners. I have so missed this space. So for this week I will be presenting a song that talks about the mercies of our Heavenly Father.

k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPbBYNJKAuKheker5qumgyEXHYQGXQZwiMioyxZA9zkWYcLySisCSwLVUuwcuZDBJNe5vXGEd4UCeoffhRu9F8RbCjZF7XPDSe9PSoog1tcW.png

So unlike every other week. I chose to do something a little different from what I initially wanted to stick to, but also because I love Afri-tunes so much. I decided to do one of my favourite song Oba Alanu by Judikay.

For this week also, I will be presenting this song with my very own personal person @seunmeduoye, popularly called Seun Madeways.
I believe this song will minister to your Spirit, and also remind you of all the mercies of God.

Lyrics: Alanu by Judikay

Your mercies are new every morning
This is everlasting
This is never ending
Your covenant is sure
Your kingdom has no end
This is everlasting

Oba alanu
Olorun iyanu
Nigbogbo ono eshe o
Oba alanu
Olorun iyanu
Nigbogbo ono eshe o

From cradle days I have never seen you forsake your beloved
It is not what you do
Now I am older
I barely see that
Ohh
Your banner over me is love
This just who you are o

Mary's Lyrics
For the life you give
Ese
For the air I breath
Ese
For the songs I sing
Ese
Nigbogbo ono eshe I

For the sun we see
Ese
For the day and night
Ese
For the songs I sing
Ese
Nigbogbo ono eshe o

Oba alanu
Olorun iyanu
Nigbogbo ono eshe o
Oba alanu
Olorun iyanu
Nigbogbo ono eshe o

Lyrics

I will love to use this medium to recognize and appreciate the amazing and talented personalities in the persons of @ksam, @starstrings01, and @obaro of this community for this initiative for us to celebrate our African culture on Hive.
And my friends @onos-f, @magicfingerz, and @lotanna, and others who have always supported and still support me through votes, comments, and all. I appreciate you all.

k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPbBYNJKAuKi4d2EHX2X8bNCS9seBu3iMCaxYWVGys3MG8dpnYe358rXtmYkYpj4NHLK7XGEFbzN9iV4eNdoL8A1RGL5eGpucG744u5X4Jp6 (5).png

I remain my humble self Mary Bello

2_20221225_093806_0001.png

Do sit back and enjoy this piece.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

When the nightingale sings what do you expect? Goosebumps. Cheers @marybello

Thank you so much

Beautiful presentation you've got here dear friend ❣️. You have a wonderful voice too. Well-done 👏

Thank you so much dear friend

You're welcome 🤗

And your guitarist is top-notch, plays so steady and smoothly, He always followed you, timing was so perfect...@seunmeduoye respect🙌

Yes o, He is my personal person. He can be relied on anyway anytime in assisting with such. He will hear your comment. Thanks

You and Seun are super good.
Nothing too cool pass this nah.
Ahhhhh the play be making much sense.
Hmmm, and this voice is too sweet abeg.
I comot cap for una oo

@jmis101 I am so honored to have you here, and thank you so much for the sweet comment.

You are welcome dear.
You boost my head.

😭😭😭 she did not mention my name, chai I don lose this one tey tey.

Wait o, u and nepa who worst sef ? Your own na one month off, one day on. Omo you heartless o, shew!!!
Sha I guess you have been busy with some activities. Welcome back to sharing with that you sweet voice.
This is good

@jesus-son I miss you o. I trust you have been good.
It's work and some other responsibilities that took me off for a while.

Thank you so much for the sweet comment.

You are welcome Mary

 last year  

Great sounds and good set-up from you both..
You sing so beautifully and I so much love your song choice.
Kudos to you @marybello

Thank you so much my boss. I am humble

It feels to to have you back sis and to listen to your lovely voice.

You guys did justice to the song.

The first time I heard the dong was when Sekani sang it for her entry last week.

I love it.

Well done.

Thank you so much sis. I am humbled by your kind words

Oh my oh my...I dey feel heat for inside AC... this is just heavenly... so nice, so cool, so beautiful...In fact I'm short of words.. Thank you so much @marybello

AC on the way. Lol, thank you so much @vic2ryx. I am so humble

Oh..I want to cry o😭😭😭
Baby girl, your voice ehh.
And indeed God's mercies never fails us.
Girl..you rock.

Awwn. I am flushed. Thank you so much dear friend. I am indeed blessed by your presence.

You're welcome 😊

Wow goosebumps all over..your voice is so beautiful, and I enjoyed your adlibs, fall-offs, your tone is so lovely. You sang it like you meant it. Amazing cover, God is so merciful and always does the seemingly impossible. So Grateful I came across this, God bless you for this amazing piece🙏

Wow, wowu, wawu, I am so flushed. This one touch me, thank you so much for the beautiful words. I am grateful @sleemfit

20221222-2303431.GIF

Click the image above to join Afri-tunes Discord Server!

Congratulations @marybello! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 800 comments.
Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you so much

That's great @marybello! We're excited to see your accomplishments on Hive! We'll continue to support you to achieve your next goals!

BTW, our funding proposal needs your support to keep HiveBuzz alive and thriving. Let's make Hive a more exciting place together!
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!