Afri-tunes Week #34| Kumama by Grace Lokwa ft. Moses Bliss & Prinx Emmanuel| Cover by Mary Bello

in AFRI-TUNES2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Great Hiveans and my amazing Afri-tunes people. I present to you a song of praise and acknowledgement of God adopting us as His children

My song presentation for this week's entry is a song that I have come to love so much, not just because of the song itself, but the meaning of the song. God alone deserves all my praise for adopting me as His child, and I am sure it will encourage us all to always praise Him, knowing He adopted us as His children.

k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPbBYNJKAuKhpzuhKsGdedMcp6B2Vw6i31ZZ1334gfPYujAakbrgUEq5P593oivDE14yU5M4UagEczdZMfw8RmBF5xrjKpHP8x7CpcYdt13U.png

LYRICS:
Song by Grace Lokwa ft. Moses Bliss & Prinx Emmanuel - Kumama

Ah zwa nga bomwana (He adopted me as His child)
Ah zwa nga bomwana kumama, Papa eh (My father adopted me as His child)
Eh Yahweh kumama, pape ah (Yahweh be Praised, My father)
Kisi ya Soni (He wiped away my shame)
Kisi ya Soni kumana, papa eh (My father wiped away my shame)
Eh Yahwe kumama, Papa eh (Yahweh be Praised, My father)

Eh Yahweh, eh yahweh kumama (Oh Yahweh, Yahweh be praised)
Eh Yahweh, eh yahweh oh
Eh Yahweh, eh yahweh

Lyric Source

The reason for choosing this song this week I just cannot fail to acknowledge the fact that God adopted me as His child, and from day one till date, He has always been with me and never left me alone.

You can check out the YouTube Video of the song below.

I want to appreciate @ksam, @starstrings01, and @obaro of this community for this initiative for us to celebrate our African culture on Hive.
And my friends @onos-f, @magicfingerz, and @eugenia7499, and others who has always support and still supports me through votes, comments and all. I appreciate you all.

k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPbBYNJKAuKi4d2EHX2X8bNCS9seBu3iMCaxYWVGys3MG8dpnYe358rXtmYkYpj4NHLK7XGEFbzN9iV4eNdoL8A1RGL5eGpucG744u5X4Jp6.png

I trust this song will encourage you to always Praise God.

I remain my humble self, Mary Bello.

IMG_20221023_140931.jpg

Do sit back and enjoy this piece.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@hiq.smartbot(4/5) tipped @marybello (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Congratulations @marybello! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and win your Halloween badge
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow, thank you so much @hivebuzz

 2 years ago  

The definition of a true artist is what you're always doing here @marybello
The "shekere" made it more traditional and unique, I love how you were very careful with the duets and it made everything much more amazing..
Thank you so much for sharing this with us, hope to see you again next

3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3sDdMRGHk8BAg11PqVJjjejPx2Vpp1xAgVJJ45xL4oYbMxTA138eKwFUfxSL3xkP3tm4ctb44oFVss2xNNCBRJ2wnJ4ag3b4mzQiqEvqj (2).gif

Click the image above to join Afri-tunes Discord Server!

Thank you for the kind words @ovey10. I am so grateful to always have your support

 2 years ago  

You're doing well dear

I must confess..you sang so well..
This really amazing..
Looking forward to see more from you..
🎵🎶🎵🎵💕🥰🥰♥️
Bravo👏

Haunty Mary has a good voice iya iya ooo

Hehehe, my first time seeing you play ANY MUSICAL INSTRUMENT even if na pot sef 😅😅😅

@onos-f come and learn work for person wey get voice, no be say you go dey claim best singer still dey give us your 🙄

!hiqvote

Lolzzzz. My oga at the top. Thank you so much, sir.

I am still learning where you and @onos-f are oo.

I did not read this comment. 😂

Loading...

Chaii! you make your presentation to look so fun with that thing you're shaking, I enjoyed all the vibe...

Thanks for coming up with this beautiful presentation.

Wow, I am so blessed to have such a wonderful person comment on my presentation. My namie for that matter. Thank you so much @maryjacy

eewooo!! my mind no even go for that mary self, I must tell, mary no dey carry last, are doing great namie😍😍🥰

yeah, it's my pleasure stopping by

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you so much @indiaunited

Hey @marybello this is a beautiful entry done by you. I have always told you that you are a star 🌟 So you are a shekerist and you did not tell me? Weldone dear friend. @ksam you think say na only u Sabi play musical instrument, come and see o

Lol. You and @ksam will not finish me with laugh. Thanks for the comment. God bless

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ksam.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so much my boss @ksam and @ecency. God bless you

I love this song sha no be small, when the song was just released then I could remember that it was on repeat on my playlist.
You did a good justice to the song, you've gat a nice voice too, keep up the good work.

Thank you so much @sholex94 for your kind words. I love the song as much

I was just smiling anyhow as I listened to you sing... That background voice is super cool.

I love the song, I don't know when I'll get to learn the lyrics and sing but I will 😁

Nice one dear, thanks for the blessing of the voice you've given us ❤️

Wow, I am so happy you love the song. It will indeed bless you. Thank you for the kind words @merit.ahama