Afri-tunes Week #36| Uwese by Victoria Orenze| Song Cover by Mary Bello

in AFRI-TUNES2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Great Hiveans and my amazing Afri-tunes people. I present to you a song of praise and acknowledgement of God adopting us as His children

My song presentation for this week's entry is a song of Thanksgiving, because every November I am always in the attitude of Thanksgiving, and in that attitude, I always just want to express myself in any native dialect.
Uwese means thank God and thank is why I choose this song by Victoria Orenze for this week.

k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPbBYNJKAuKhpzuhKsGdedMcp6B2Vw6i31ZZ1334gfPYujAakbrgUEpzCk7wCF43Zmnha6FrnPc24TZ8AGjf4jYYdLJbe6ZDZKwuKCW7cfwU.png

LYRICS: Uwese
Song by Victoria Orenze

[Verse]
Thank You
So Simple yet so Powerful
So Powerful
Grateful, One Word
That Express my Love
Express my Love

Thank You
So Simple yet so Powerful
So Powerful
Grateful, One Word
That Express my Love
Express my Love

[Chorus]
So I am Grateful
Jesus I am Grateful
OBIRO OBIRO (Thank You)
I am Grateful
Jesus I am Grateful
UWESE UWESE (Thank You)

So I am Grateful
Jesus I am Grateful
OBIRO OBIRO (Thank You)
I am Grateful
Jesus I am Grateful
UWESE UWESE (Thank You)

[Repeat Verse]
Thank You
So Simple yet so Powerful
So Powerful
Grateful, One Word
That Express my Love
Express my Love

Thank You
So Simple yet so Powerful
So Powerful
Grateful, One Word
That Express my Love
Express my Love

[Chorus]
I am Grateful
Jesus I am Grateful
OBIRO OBIRO (Thank You)
I am Grateful
Jesus I am Grateful
UWESE UWESE (Thank You)

I am Grateful
Jesus I am Grateful
OBIRO OBIRO (Thank You)
I am Grateful
Jesus I am Grateful
UWESE UWESE (Thank You)

[Lyric Source]
(https://muslyrics.com/lyrics/uwese-thank-you-lyrics-by-victoria-orenze/)

The reason for choosing this song this week I just cannot fail to acknowledge the fact that God has been faithful from January till this Month of December, especially in my health and finance, He alone is worthy of my praise, and I will always be grateful to Him

You can check out the YouTube Video of the song below.

I want to appreciate @ksam, @starstrings01, and @obaro of this community for this initiative for us to celebrate our African culture on Hive.
And my friends @onos-f, @magicfingerz, and @eugenia7499, and others who has always support and still supports me through votes, comments and all. I appreciate you all.

k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPbBYNJKAuKi4d2EHX2X8bNCS9seBu3iMCaxYWVGys3MG8dpnYe358rXtmYkYpj4NHLK7XGEFbzN9iV4eNdoL8A1RGL5eGpucG744u5X4Jp6.png

I trust this song will encourage you to always Praise God.

I remain my humble self, Mary Bello.

2_20221101_050704_0001.png

Do sit back and enjoy this piece.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1593536066883125248 twitter metadata:MzA1NjkxNzMxfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tLzMwNTY5MTczMS9zdGF0dXMvMTU5MzUzNjA2Njg4MzEyNTI0OHw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @afri-tunes, @stemng ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you so much @poshtoken. So glad to have you here

 2 years ago  

Hey dear @marybello
There is this special way your music uplift my spirit I am sure it's because of your skillful act when it comes to the settings of your entry..
At some point Benjamin showed up his great producer knowledge by cooking up a sharp beat to guide your singing 😄😄 You guys did great specially with the dueting, I wish 3speak has a put on repeat button:)
Thank you for sharing this amazing entry with us

3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3sDdMRGHk8BAg11PqVJjjejPx2Vpp1xAgVJJ45xL4oYbMxTA138eKwFUfxSL3xkP3tm4ctb44oFVss2xNNCBRJ2wnJ4ag3b4mzQiqEvqj (2).gif

Click the image above to join Afri-tunes Discord Server!

Wow, I am flushed. I feel like I am in cloud nine right now. Thank you so much my boss @ovey10

I must say that when I saw the title as 'Uwese', i thought it would be the popular one that goes, Uwese baba...... But nevertheless it was superb.
Your voice carry power normally, now your friend even come add good back up!
E make sense jare!
Keep it coming @marybello !

You for tell us the kyn music wey dey hungry you nau 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Next thing na... Doh Doh oghene Doh, oghene miyewuye 🤣🤣🤣

My boss @magicfingerz. Thank you so much for the comment, I am still learning from your table o

Thank you so much for gracing me with your wonderful voice once again. You have being a powerful vocalist dear, and I love you for that. Well done dear 👍

My head is swelling big. I appreciate your kind words @ernesto6402. Thank you so much

😂
Don't allow to swell ooo 😀

Hey @marybello why are u making me cry with your beautiful voice? 😢 😢 😢 😢 😢 😢 😢 😢

This is lovely dear friend. I am watching that guy Sha 😂 @ksam come and shine ur eye 😂

You don carry ksam come your amebo nau 😑

Wow, thank you so much for the kind words. I am still a learner where you are nau

Wonderful performance
You two did greatly with the duet...
Is he a drummer? Cause those beats he created made lots of sense.

!hiqvote

He is a producer, so he does play instruments, most especially drum and keyboard

Thank you so much for the beautiful comment

@ksam, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/2) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @marybello gets !LOOL from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

Thank you so much for this @ksam and @hiq.redaktion

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

We need to keep thanking God no matter the circumstance, when things are going well or not but we thank God things are going well with us.
Good interpretation and good voice to make the song beautiful. 👍

My boss, thank you so much for the kind words of encouragement.

Indeed we need to keep thanking God

Ahh you're my boss boss ooo 😃😃
You're always welcome dear.