Afri-tunes #39 || Obinasom By Mercy Chinwo (cover) By @maryjacy

in AFRI-TUNESlast year

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello guys, hope you're all for good, it's been a while on Afri-tunes because and it's because of the tight schedule at school, though I still find the time to hang out here. Yeah, this week I'll be doing a song by Mercy Chinwo titled Obinasom is an Igbo language, it means My Heart Is Joyful in English.

The song is all about the incomprehensible love of God, his love is divine and it brings joy to my heart. Since God is love, therefore, everything that comes from his heart is filled with love and his goal for humanity is rooted in love.

Whenever we are in trouble, we should take our burden to him, and he's going to give rest to our soul, he will make us have reasons to stay happy again.


PhotoStudio_1670453975668.jpeg



The lyrics


Jesus, ineme obinasom eh (Jesus You make my heart joyful)
Obim na eme jiri jijiriri (Jesus You make my heart flutter)
Butterflies in my belly
Obinasom oh oh oh (Oh, my heart is joyful)

See the way You love me
See the way You care for me
You carry my matter for Your head O (You take things that matters to me personally)
Ineme obinasom (You make my heart Joyful)

Like a little baby
You watch over me o
You no dey carry me dey play O (You do not joke with me)
Ineme obinasom (You make my heart Joyful)

Ah…. Ah…
Obinasom oh oh (Oh, my heart is joyful)
Ineme obinasom (You make my heart Joyful) (Repeat)

Jesus Ineme obinasom O (Jesus You make my heart joyful)
Obinasom oh oh oh (Oh, my heart is joyful)
Obinasom oh oh oh (Oh, my heart is joyful)
Ineme Obinasom (You make my heart Joyful) (Repeat)

Because of Jesus Christ
I’ve got joy overflowing
Unlimited favor
It’s like a River in my soul (Repeat)

You can check the remaining lyrics here 👉 lyrics source


Thanks for visiting my blog



20220720_161358_0000.jpg


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  
 last year  

Dear @maryjacy, what a remarkable job you have done here, I so much love this song and the whole message behind it, your voice sounded lovely doing this song though there is a little challenge between your singing over the instrumentals but not to panic, I'm sure you will do much better when next
Thank you for sharing this with us

3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3sDdMRGHk8BAg11PqVJjjejPx2Vpp1xAgVJJ45xL4oYbMxTA138eKwFUfxSL3xkP3tm4ctb44oFVss2xNNCBRJ2wnJ4ag3b4mzQiqEvqj (2).gif

Click the image above to join Afri-tunes Discord Server!

Thanks for the compliment, and your kind words...thanks for the observation.
It's a pleasure to have have you here..

 last year  

it's a pleasure to have you here too dear 🙌🎶💞

This girl and her high voice! Be calming down for us abeg o 😅🥰 I love your high voice ehn

This song is on my list of songs to do a cover of, I love the song so much.

Your cover is beautiful, you did well
Thanks for blessing us with your voice ❤️

Blushing already ☺️☺️.
Yeah, wait to listen to your cover , I'm sure you'll do better... hehehe
Thanks for stopping by..

Haha we're both looking forward to it 😁

Your presentation is amazing and I loveeee your voice. 🥰🥰🥰

Thanks for the compliment, I'm glad that you love it💃💃

That was so great ma

If I can sing high notes comfortably like this, it is settled. Well done sis.

God is always doing wonders.
A song from a grateful heart, we sing along in praise to our king.
Nice one dear.

The love of God over us is far beyond what we can see or imagine, He love us unconditionally, No god like our God.

Nice presentation, keep up the good work dear.

I'm just knowing the meaning of this song, thank you dear for enlightening me 🤗🤗 I always love your high pitched voice. You can use this voice to do wonders, take more advantage of your pitch dear and train your ears more to pick up sounds. You have it in you already, so just bring it out.

Thank you for sharing this with us ❤️❤️🎺🎸🎻🎹🥰🥰❤️💖🤗🤗🥰🥰

Awnnn, I'm blushing already.. thanks for the kind word, I'll keep trying my best...

You're the best. 💖💖