Afri-tunes week #115//Olorun to da awo by Maame Afon Cover by megamo

in AFRI-TUNES25 days ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello amazing ladies and gentlemen,on the afri-tunes community.
This is week 115, and I am thankful to be here again.
Trust we are all doing well.We give thanks .

I will be doing a song by Maame Afon "Olorun to da awon".
The song is in Yoruba language, the song describes the greatness of God.

It tells of how big our God is, no one else deserves the glory except him.(Authorized kingJames version)
Psalms 90:1
"Lord thou has been our dwelling place in all generations"
Verse 2"Before the mountains were brought forth, or ever thou hast formed the earth and the world even from everlasting to everlasting thou art God "

He is an awesome God, he deserves all praises and gratitude.
He has been merciful to us,so we are supposed to continually worship, thank and praise him.
For the wonderful things he has been doing for us as Nations, family ,communities and individual.
We are encouraged to sing praises to his name,extol him because he rides upon the heavens by his name Jah.
We are expected to be gald and rejoice before him, then the earth shall yield her increase.
We will continue to enjoy his favour, grace ,peace ,Joy, sound health,sound mind and prosperity and the blessings will extend from generation to generation.

The song is simple sing with me
Lyrics

Ọlọrun t'o da awọn oke Igbani
(My God Who created the ancient hills)
Eyin ni mo fi ọpẹ mi fún
(I give all my praises to you)
Ọlọrun t'o da awọn oke Igbani
(My God Who created the ancient hills)
Eyin ni mo fi ọpẹ mi fún
(I give all my praises to you)

T'ani n'wo tun gbe ga o
(Who else will i exalt if not you O God)
Bi ko se Baba l'oke
(My God who created the ancient Hills)
Tani n'wo tun fi gbogbo ọpẹ mi fun
(Who else will i exalt if not you O God)
T'ani n'wo tún gbe ga o
Who else will i exalt if not you O God)
Bi ko se Baba l'oke
T'ani n'wo tún fi gbogbo ọpẹ mi fun

Ọlọrun t'o da awọn oke Igbani
Ẹyin ni mo fi ọpẹ mi fun
(I give all my praises to you)
Ẹyin ni mo fi ọpẹ mi fun
(I give all my praises to you)
Ẹyin ni mo fi ọpẹ mi fun
(I give all my praises to you)
Source

Hope we enjoyed the song, see you in my next post.
Stay blessed 🙏


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

O yes. He is our dwelling place for ever.
Thanks for sharing this beautiful song today with us

Appreciate Ma,
Thank you for stopping by, appreciate your comments!!

Whao! This is so nice and superb; you did justice to this song. I celebrate you greatly, ma'am.

Thank you so much, appreciate your kind words.
Thankful for such a wonderful feedback.
Stay blessed 🙏

Who else will I exalt if not God. That was a beautiful presentation of exaltation. Keep it up! 👍

Appreciate your kind words,
Glory to God 🙏
Thank you so much 🙏
Remain blessed 🙏

Great👍

Thank you so much @chiomy.
Appreciate!!!

Our God is good, indeed ☺️🙏
I love Yoruba language and that make me enjoy your presentation.

Thanks for explaining it in English for us.
Well-done

Thank you so much for your kind words. Wow, nice to know.
You're welcome 🤗

You're welcome

You always do great at your covers ma
Keep it up

Thank you @chidistickz, also learning from you.
Like your creativity.

This song is really amazing

Thank you so much @edwincj.
Appreciate, your doing well too.

Thanks a lot

You're welcome!!!

 24 days ago  

I love this song allot, I love how you sang with so much passion and energy..
Keep the good works @megamo
Thank You For Sharing This With Us

20230311-1627451 (1).GIF

Thank you so much @ovey10, for soul lifting words.
Appreciate!!!
This is encouraging!!!
Thank you AFRITUNES for this wonderful feedback.

Congratulations @megamo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 200 replies.
Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you Hivebuzz 🙏
Thank you for the feedback.
Grateful 🙏

That's great @megamo! We're excited to see your commitment to Hive! Keep it up!

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

omo the voice is powerful
this is a lovely presentation ma

Thank you so much @jesus-son.
Appreciate your kind words !!!