Afri-tunes week #116/Original titled 'Modupe'' (I am grateful) by Feyishade Maryann Ajayi by megamo

in AFRI-TUNES โ€ข 29 days ago

โ–ถ๏ธ Watch on 3Speak


Hello friends, beautiful greetings to all music ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽต lovers.
I am grateful to be with you in this week's edition #116 on #afritunes community where African music is celebrated and appreciated.
I am proud to be an African and appreciate everyone of you.
I would be doing my own song, an original titled "Modupe''. I am from the western part of Nigeria. The tribe we speak is the Yoruba language. We are unique , we love the talking drums, we love dancing and have beautiful attires.
We also have a delicious food called 'Amala ' with different assorted soups,ewedu,gbegiri,efo riro' and 'omi obe ata'.etc
The song is in Yoruba language.

The inspiration came from the womb of appreciation of the mercies of God in my life.
I reflected on the loving kindness of God, his favor,his grace, his faithfulness and so many things he has done for me. There were times in my life,I was surrounded by challenges, hurdles and problems but he came through for me.
He was my comfort, my hope and my peace during that phase .
With Joy I testify that God is good, to encourage someone out there that he is worthy to be trusted.

The song is all about thanksgiving and a grateful heart.

The lyrics are hand written and interpreted.
Modupe (I am grateful)

Chorus ๐Ÿ‘‡
Modupe Modupe
(I am grateful)2x
Moyin O' Oluwa
(I praise you Oh God)
Modupe' Modupe
(I am grateful )2x

'fun ore' te' se' funmi'
(For the favor you showed to me)
Ayo' mi 'Po'
(My Joy is much)
Ayo' kun'
(My Joy is full)
Inu mi' nyo'
(My heart rejoice)

Fun ore' te' se' funmi'
(For the favor you have shown to me)
Fun ore' te' se' funmi'
Oluwa.....
(For the favor you have shown to me)
eh' ah'
0' ah'

Repeat Chorus (2x)

Verse๐Ÿ‘‡

Opo lo Po lo ti lo lo ti ku
(Many are lost , and many are dead)
Modupe pe mo le Foro
mi lo eh' o' Jesu mi
(I am grateful I can pour out my heart to Jesus)
Alaanu mi
(My merciful God)
Oba alade alafia
(The prince of peace)
Olutunu mi
(The gracious God)
Ologo meta
(The trinity)
Olododo
(The truth,)
Olubukun
(The blessed,God)
Atorise
(God who turn situation to good)
Abiyamo ode orun
(The great mother of heaven)
A'torise
(God who can turn bad situation to good)

Repeat Chorus
(2x)

โœจโœจ Interude
Lead guitar ๐ŸŽธ instrumentation

Call/resp๐Ÿ‘‡
โœจโœจTalking drums

Call-Ope' o'
Ope' o Ope o'
(Thanks)
Res- Ope nla'(2x)
(Big thanks)

Call-Ope' o ' ope o'
(Thanks)
Res-Ope' nla' ( 2x)
(Big thanks)

Bridge๐Ÿ‘‡
โœจโœจTalking drums

Call -Baba a' alaini' baba
(The father of the father less)
Response -Uwun' lo da mi' si o'
(The creator of my life)
Call- Kini ma' San' fun ore re'
(What can I give to you for your favor, your favor is great)
Response - O' Po o' o' Po
(Thanks , Thanks)
Call &Res(4x)

Bridge

Back up ๐Ÿ‘‡
Modupe,Modupe , Modupe
(I am grateful)2x

Jesu' mi' Modupe' 'Modupe'
(Jesus I am grateful ,I am grateful)
(Repeat 2x)

Soprano -๐Ÿ‘‡(4x)
Modupe, beni ,e' ba mi yo
(I am grateful,yes, come and rejoice with me)
(2x)

Alto -๐Ÿ‘‡
Beni' e' ba mi yo '
Modupe( 2x)
(Yes,come rejoice with me,I am grateful)
Tenor ๐Ÿ‘‡
Modupe' e' ba mi yo, beni' (2x)
(I am grateful, come and rejoice with me yes)

Repeat Bridge
(Alternated)

Back up

Modupe' Modupe Modupe'
( I am grateful,I am grateful,I am grateful)
Jesu mi, Modupe
Modupe '
(Jesus, I am grateful,I am grateful)
Repeat bridge (4x)

Spoken word to fade out...........
Check ,

Modupe'' out on my YouTube channel. View,like and comment.
Thank you so much ๐Ÿ™

Hope we were blessed by the song. Sending hugs and love ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•
You're blessed ๐Ÿ™


โ–ถ๏ธ 3Speak

Sort: ย 

Congratulations @megamo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2024

WOW ๐Ÿ˜ฒ. You really did a nice job here. You have a nice voice and the song is a blessing too.
Thanks for sharing

Thank you so much Ma ๐Ÿ™
Am grateful ๐Ÿ™
So gald to receive such a wonderful feedback.
God bless you ๐Ÿ™
You're welcome ๐Ÿค—

You did. A great job ma
I didn't know you speak Yoruba that much
This is impressive
Wooo it seems I waa thinking you were another tribe

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ™.
Really, I am proudly Yoruba.
Grateful ๐Ÿ™
Appreciate!!!

ย 29 days agoย ย 

Beautiful presentation @megamo
Being thankful for what you have, you end up having more. Nice to listen to your original song in the community...
Thank You For Sharing This With Us

20230311-1627451 (1).GIF

Thank you so much, afri-tunes,so gald to receive such a wonderful feedback from the community.Means a lot.
Amen and Amen ๐Ÿ™
I am grateful ๐Ÿ™

This is a beautiful piece. Your originals are top notch ๐Ÿ‘. Thank you for reminding us to thank God.

Thank you @mamab, you're welcome ๐Ÿค—
You're an inspiration and blessing to me .
God bless you ๐Ÿ™

Great ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Thank you so much @Singleboiy.
Remain blessed ๐Ÿ™

It's great to always be grateful to God for everything. Nice performance

Thank you for your kind words!!!
I am grateful ๐Ÿ™

opoooor, omo see vibes
I love you joys. its contagious, e just dey make me too dey shake for here,hehe
weldone ma

๐Ÿ˜‚ hahaha ๐Ÿคฃ ๐Ÿคฃ
Thank you @Jesus-son, appreciate,
Yes oh, so gald to hear that.
Thank you so much ๐Ÿ™

uwlc ma

Wow!! awesome! I love the song and the lyrics combined with a beautiful voice, hope I get to compose a song someday ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you so much @harvodey,I give thanks ๐Ÿ™
Oh yes ,you can, when any inspiration comes to you.
Record on your phone.
Write โœ๏ธ the lyrics, keep singing, until the song registers in your heart.
Looking forward to your song!!!

Thanks so much

You're welcome ๐Ÿค—