AFRI-TUNES wk#116|| We Can't Be Friends By Ariana Grande Afrobeat Cover

in AFRI-TUNESlast month

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi guys, welcome to Afritunes wk#116. For this week I did something out of the box hehe. I know we've all heard the latest song by Ariana Grande "We Can't Be Friends". This song has been playing in my head nonstop ever since it was released ( I know we all love this song low-key 😌.

Scrolling through YouTube, and TikTok and also listening to songs and covers songs has been my favorite thing to do so far. I bet you all weren't ready for this Banger, drum rolls 🥁🥁

Turning hip-hop songs into Afro beats 😊

I downloaded the beat from YouTube and it matched perfectly well. I'm sure you'll love this fusion because why not hehehe

I had so much fun making this video, even tho my brother was watching me sing the whole time ( he refused to leave the room so I could have enough space to express myself)😂😂I'm just kidding, I always sit like this in all of my videos 😂

........................................
Lyrics
I didn't think you'd understand me
How could you ever even try?
I don't wanna tiptoe, but I don't wanna hide
But I don't wanna feed this monstrous fire
Just wanna let this story die
And I'll be alright

We can't be friends
But I'd like to just pre-etend
You cling to your papers and pens
Wait until you like me again
Wait for your love
My love, I'll wait for your love

Source

Cover image was edited by me using Canva

Thanks for watching


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

See voice, as Electrifying as always, sending chills to my spine 🤯
You are a star dear, keep it up

Aww 🥰🥰 thanks for the lovely compliment 🥰

Beautiful lyrics dear

Thank you, it's not an original song tho

Awesome presentation as always @meyateingi
Thank You For Sharing This With Us

20230311-1627451 (1).GIF

Thanks for having me 🤗

Wow, this is so beautiful. I really enjoyed your presentation

Thank you ☺️

Just listening to you makes Mr love yiu the more
You are an angel
Nice work baby gal

Thank you ❤️☺️