My Favorite Song Till Date [African Queen]

in AFRI-TUNES29 days ago (edited)

Music is one of the best influence to the community. The type of song we listen I believe determines the our way of life. If a man listens to a corrupt song or a violence song then he/ she will act violently. In Africa Music is determined by culture, environments, Politics and population. Some artist get their musical inspiration through Facts of inspiration but there is one specific unique song that never soars nor doesn’t sound pleasant to my ear.

source

2face is a African Afro-pop singer. My first encounter with his music was in 2008 when my uncle to play this song every morning with his Radio.
African Queen was Sang by 2face idibia in the year 2004, and gained world wide recognition in year 2005. This particular song made me fall in love the Afro-pop Musics.

Afro beat in Africa was first introduced my Fela in 1960 where he used his musical talent to fight against corruption of he government and slave trades. Fela style of Music paved way for so many artist in Africa.

I love Afro-pop because it’s pleasant to my hearing and not only pleasant it helps to relax my thoughts and make my body move smoothly as I give to it. Presently Afro beat is know to be the best song to dance to or vibe to. Fela paved way for so many artist like 2face, wizkid, Davido and lot more.

The Song African Queen From My early days, I related this song to my mom, yes! My mom, what other thoughts of woman could I have then I was too young to understand women. My mom is my African queen during my early period. She was alwsay there for me, alwsay support me even when am wrong. She smiles alwsay at me. I love her because she mean the world to be and I don’t mind going and limit to make her happy till date.

source

The Song Africa Queen in 2011 reminds me of a lady also who I fell in love with. We often engage in fashion parade in our school then and we were in the same class. I was alwsay shy approaching her. When my uncle plays this song I get goosebumps and my thoughts were alwsay on Veronica then. Veronica had not one with her. Later i stood on my feet and approached her.

African Queen is not just about love song but it’s one of the best of Music ever produced till Date. I can’t imagine how many award this song must have had till date.

The Lyrics of this song from history till day is still the best African lyrics I have ever heard till date. The song centers around love with good poetry’s in its lyrics. If you are yet to listen to this good music I will encourage you to try download this song.

This is My Entry to #inleo #Mayinleo Engagement Day 17. To participate in the Inleo engage you can Click Here

Thank You For Reading My Post
Mikechrist

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

"Africa Queen" is one of the evergreen music ever produced in the history of Africa pop music.
Is it the rhythm or the lyrics?
Most contemporary songs aren't no match for it.

Congratulations @mikechrist! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

Many years later, I still sing the lyrics word for word. 😂 It's indeed evergreen.