AFRITUNES WEEK 74 | RECORDER AND VOICE COVER OF 'GREAT IS THY FAITHFULNESS' @onos-f

in AFRI-TUNES10 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak



MUSIC: A CITIZEN OF AFRICA


Generally, Africans accept good music in whatever form it comes. This explains why africans listen and perform almost every genre of music and in most cases they Africanize it. Africans as a matter of fact, domesticate all genres of good music. This explains why in Africa, there exist music in it's various forms and genres.

When it comes to Christian music, I dare to say that every Christian music is African. This is because Christianity is a religion that has gained huge acceptance in Africa together with all it's condiments including music. Christianity is a universal religion. As such, Christian music also has a universal undertone irrespective of language. For one to say a song is African, it is not because the song is written in African language but because the song has African acceptance. It is important to note that lots of western songs just like human beings have become citizens of Africa. In other words, music becomes citizen of a country or continent just the same way humans become citizens of a country or continent - either by birth, by naturalization or by marriage. Are u shocked? Well, if you're shocked that music can become a citizen by marriage, you should be more shocked that I described music as a citizen 😂

The song I'm bringing to you in this week 74 of #afritunes is a western song that has become a citizen of Africa. The title of the song is GREAT IS THY FAITHFULNESS. This song is sung in African churches and Christian homes. I chose this song for this week's event because I was deeply inspired by God's faithful works to man despite man's unfaithfulness. As you listen to me sing for you and also play my Alto recorder, reflect more on the need to reciprocate the faithfulness of God.

Screenshot_20230805_172837.jpg


LYRICS


Great is Thy faithfulness, O God my Father
There is no shadow of turning with Thee
Thou changest not, Thy compassions, they fail not
As Thou hast been, Thou forever will be
Great is Thy faithfulness
Great is Thy faithfulness
Morning by morning new mercies I see
All I have needed Thy hand hath provided
Great is Thy faithfulness, Lord, unto me

Summer and winter and springtime and harvest
Sun, moon and stars in their courses above
Join with all nature in manifold witness
To Thy great faithfulness, mercy and love
Great is Thy faithfulness
Great is Thy faithfulness
Morning by morning new mercies I see
All I have needed Thy hand hath provided
Great is Thy faithfulness, Lord, unto me

Pardon for sin and a peace that endureth
Thine own dear presence to cheer and to guide
Strength for today and bright hope for tomorrow
Blessings all mine with 10, 000 beside
Great is Thy faithfulness
Great is Thy faithfulness
Morning by morning new mercies I see
All I have needed Thy hand hath provided
Great is Thy faithfulness
Great is Thy faithfulness
Great is Thy faithfulness, Lord, unto me
source of lyrics


karaoke used gotten from here


THANKS FOR RELATING WITH MY ENTRY



▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This is really lovely
Good one

Hello @glowie, I appreciate your kind and encouraging words dear friend. Cheers 🥂

Thanks dear

This is a good entry brotherly.
I enjoyed your baritone.
However, the intro is a bit long...
1 min is fine for intro I suggest

Hello @obaro, I'm glad you found some meaning relating with my entry. I will consider your observation subsequently. Thanks bro 🙏

Nice presentation brotherly 🙌

Thanks for your kind Words @mhizerbee

You're welcome

The greatness of His faithfulness towards us is so great.

Your presentation is nice with your voice and recorder. Good job 👍

It's a blessing reading such kind words from you. You're a source of inspiration Cheers bro. @sholex94

20221222-2303431.GIF

Click the image above to join Afri-tunes Discord Server!

Amazing performance bro..you play recorder so well and really smoothly too. Well done man 👏.

Thanks so much @sleemfit for your lovely words. Cheers bro 🥂

Cheers 🥂

Ahan! Oha boss is here with the multiple doings. This is beautiful. I see say u don conquer Muowo already. Weldone baba

My brother. It is important to fit in immediately na ☺
Thanks for your kind words bro. I'm happy that my international European brother @jesus-son still remembers me. I don make am o 😂

Lolz, see whining sha
Uwlc bro

Lovely performance Onos.
Your recorder looks different.
I love how you sang too.
Well done bro

Hello @jessicaossom, I'm glad to read such kind words from you. It's a huge and giant blessing having you around. ❤️ 🥰

It's my pleasure 🙏😊

Huge hugs 🤗 ❤️

Congratulations @onos-f! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 4
Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 3
Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2