AFRITUNES WEEK #35_//COVER of "Allah Mungode Maka Yau"

in AFRI-TUNESlast year

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


AFRITUNES WEEK #35_//COVER of Allah Mungode Maka Yau

Screenshot_20221106-184328_2.png

Hello friends and family of Hive and welcome to my entry for Afri-tunes week #35. Happy Sunday to us all.. Today I'm presenting to us a cover of "Allah Mungode Maka Yau" a Hausa song which means "God We Are Grateful". The Hausa people are basically the northerners in my Country Nigeria though, tourism and business have taken most of them around the country and even outside the country. I am not Hausa by tribe but I understand the language because I am born and raised around them. I leave in the middle belt of Nigeria actually and my state comprises of several tribes than Hausa alone. I am Eggon by tribe and I am proud to be one:) "Allah Mungode Maka Yau" is a song I grew up singing and till today I can't figure out the main artist who sang the song but I've listened to the amazing cover of the song by Solomon Lange and I will be dropping the youtube link below this video. I so much love the meaning of the song because it is a song of Thanksgiving and showing gratitude for God's faithfulness and Blessings over our lives. I first of all read the song by notes alongside the chords on the piano before I sang the song alongside as I play the piano. My friend Sunday Ayuba helped out with the drumming while I play and sing the song, I Hope you enjoy my entry 💜🙏
P.S: I translated the lyrics from Hausa to English.

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMzVUX1x55qUjFLto7MAywRNTFQjiZwg2pv MNGFoYaCQx57sZLMRmP96Cxy8iaxexQVJi9mHbXvyW38RTNWQShQwr82GXMiugFA4cJm2v7Rg2H6qCoh98r.png

Lyrics of "Allah Mungode Maka Yau"


YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMzVUX1x55qUjFLto7MAywRNTFQjiZwg2pvMNGFoYaCQx57sZLMRmP96Cxy8iaxexQVJi9mHbXvyW38RTNWQShQwr82GXMiugFA4cJm2v7Rg2H6qCoh98r.png


Allah Mungode Maka Yau(Jesus We are saying Thank You today)
Ubangiji kai kadai ka isha yabo x2(The Supreme being You alone deserve all the praise)
Kai kadai kai kadai kai kadai (You Alone, You alone, You alone,)
Unbangiji kai kadai kai isha yabo x2(The Supreme being You alone deserve all the Praise)


Lyrics Handwritten By Me

k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPbBYNJKAuKi4d2EHX2X8bNCS9seBu3iMCaxYWVGys3MG8dpnYe358rXtmYkYpj4NHLK7XGEFbzN9iV4eNdoL8A1RGL5eGpucG744u5X4Jp6.png

Special greetings to the my senior friends @ksam, @starstrings01 and @obaro for their support and love...


One Love 💜


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @afri-tunes ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

 last year  

Wait, are you a northerner?
The way you pronounce the lyrics seems like a piece of cake to you in the sense that it appears so easy for you dear brother. I appreciate all you do and I of course can't skip a fact now that this song that you decided to share with us this week is full of rich melody.

keep doing music dear brother!

 last year  

Hahah... No brother
I stay in around the middle belt. I am actually surrounded by the the Hausa people and that gave me the advantage of learning their language to that extend brother..
Thank you so much for your amazing comments and love brother💜🙏💯
One Love🥰🥰💜🙏🎸🎺💯🎵🙌

3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3sDdMRGHk8BAg11PqVJjjejPx2Vpp1xAgVJJ45xL4oYbMxTA138eKwFUfxSL3xkP3tm4ctb44oFVss2xNNCBRJ2wnJ4ag3b4mzQiqEvqj (2).gif

Click the image above to join Afri-tunes Discord Server!

 last year  

Our Dearest community...
Thank you so much it has been a pleasure 🎵💯❤️🎺🎶🎵

Boss man with plenty talent... I celebrate grace oo 🙌 I enjoyed every bit of your song. If am a whale I would have given you my 100% vote 😃😃 but am still upcoming...

Good job, You Rock 👍